Dark Stranger the Dream


  • Author : I. T. Lucas
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2016-12-14
  • ISBN : 9781541126466
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Syssi's paranormal foresight lands her a job at Dr. Amanda Dokani's neuroscience lab but it fails to predict the thrilling yet terrifying turn her life will take. Syssi has no clue that her boss is an immortal who will drag her into a secret, millennia-old battle over humanity's future. Nor does she realize that the professor's imposing brother is the mysterious stranger who's been starring in her dreams.

Dark Stranger


  • Author : I. T. Lucas
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2018-01-25
  • ISBN : 9781976994722
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Book 3, Immortal : When Kian confesses his true nature, Syssi is not as much shocked by the revelation as she is wounded by what she perceives as his callous plans for her. If she doesn't turn, he'd be forced to erase her memories and let her go. His family's safety demands secrecy--no one in the mortal world is allowed to know that immortals exist. Resigned to the cruel reality, Syssi is determined to enjoy what little time she has with Kian, one day at a time.

Dark Stranger the Trilogy


  • Author : I. T. Lucas
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2017-06-28
  • ISBN : 9781548399894
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Hands down the best book series I have ever read. I Devour the books and coming from somebody who reads all the time this is an extreme compliment. I can't wait to read more please please keep writing! your writing style and everything is perfect I have never read such a well-written book where the story line develops with so many characters I love knowing what's going on with everybody I love that you switch characters back and forth it is so awesome. Also the steamy love scenes are to die for! Love Love Love this book! This book had me hooked right from the beginning! I had to read every book in the series one right after the other and I can't wait for the next! This is probably the best series I've read and that's saying a lot since some of my favorite Authors are JR Ward, Christine Feehan and Sherrilyn Kenyon! Best in the genre I. T. Lucas pens an exceptionally well developed story. Many writers in this genre are predictable and formulaic. The Children of the Gods series is never predictable. This series stands with the best of fantasy writers - the fact that it is romance fantasy is almost beside the point. That said, even the sex scenes are well done and NOT predictable! A must read. I love this series. I am a huge BDB fan..never miss a book EVER. Now I have added this series to that list. So well written and never drags on--always a page turner. And it is not typical stuff, it is very unique! An absolute must read!." I literally read this entire series in 3 days and now I'm going through character withdrawal waiting for the next. I.T. Lucas is an amazing writer with a brilliant mind and has quickly been added to my favorite author list. Syssi's paranormal foresight lands her a job at Dr. Amanda Dokani's neuroscience lab, but it fails to predict the thrilling yet terrifying turn her life will take. Syssi has no clue that her boss is an immortal who'll drag her into a secret, millennia-old battle over humanity's future. Nor does she realize that the professor's imposing brother is the mysterious stranger who's been starring in her dreams. Since the dawn of human civilization, two warring factions of near-immortals - the descendants of the gods of old - have been secretly shaping its destiny. Leading the clandestine battle from his luxurious L.A. high-rise, Kian is surrounded by his clan, yet alone. Descending from a single goddess, clan members are forbidden to each other. And as the only other immortals are their hated enemies, Kian and his kin have been long resigned to a lonely existence of fleeting trysts with human partners. That is, until his sister makes a game-changing discovery - a mortal seeress who she believes is a dormant carrier of their genes. Ever the realist, Kian is skeptical and refuses Amanda's plea to attempt Syssi's activation. But when his enemies learn of the Dormant's existence, he's forced to rush her to the safety of his keep. Inexorably drawn to Syssi, Kian wrestles with his conscience as he is tempted to explore her budding interest in the darker shades of sensuality.

The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath


  • Author : H.P. Lovecraft
  • Publisher : Oregan Publishing
  • Release : 2018-03-15
  • ISBN : 229100171X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Randolph Carter dreams three times of a majestic sunset city, but each time he is abruptly snatched away before he can see it up close. When he prays to the gods of dream to reveal the whereabouts of the phantasmal city, they do not answer, and his dreams of the city stop altogether. Undaunted, Carter resolves to go to Kadath, where the gods live, to beseech them in person. However, no one has ever been to Kadath and none even knows how to get there. In dream, Randolph Carter descends "the seventy steps to the cavern of flame" and speaks of his plan to the priests Nasht and Kaman-Thah, whose temple borders the Dreamlands. The priests warn Carter of the great danger of his quest and suggest that the gods withdrew his vision of the city on purpose.

Dark Stranger Revealed


  • Author : I. T. Lucas
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2015-07-01
  • ISBN : 9781514715468
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"...I was completely hooked from start to finish and did not want to put it down until I was done! I found myself devastated that the story was over already and wanting to read more..."- OnlineBookClub.org While sheltered in the clan's stronghold, Syssi is unaware that Kian and Amanda are not human, and neither are the supposedly religious fanatics that are after her. She feels a powerful connection to Kian, and as he introduces her to a world of pleasure she never dared imagine, his dominant sexuality is a revelation. Considering that she's completely out of her element, Syssi feels comfortable and safe letting go with him. That is, until she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Piecing the puzzle together, she draws a scary, yet wrong conclusion... Kian and Syssi's story culminates in Book 3 of the series: Dark Stranger Immortal, and the characters embark on a new adventure in book 4: Dark Enemy Taken.

Dark Dream's Trap


  • Author : I T Lucas
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2019-05-14
  • ISBN : 9781098654498
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The trap is set, but who is the hunter and who is the prey? Find out in this heart-pounding conclusion to the Dark Dream trilogy.

Dark Stranger Immortal


  • Author : I. T. Lucas
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2015-07
  • ISBN : 9781514738542
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

When Kian confesses his true nature, Syssi is not as much shocked by the revelation as she is wounded by what she perceives as his callous plans for her. If she doesn't turn, he'd be forced to erase her memories and let her go. His family's safety demands secrecy--no one in the mortal world is allowed to know that immortals exist. Resigned to the cruel reality, Syssi is determined to enjoy what little time she has with Kian, one day at a time.

Christmas at the Waratah Inn


  • Author : Lilly Mirren
  • Publisher : Black Lab Press
  • Release : 2019-10-21
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Christmas is a time for second chances...and for love. Elizabeth Cranwell's children left home, her husband divorced her and dissolved their shared business, and she's set to spend Christmas alone. Without her husband or the thriving business she spent years of her life building, Elizabeth doesn't know who she is or what to do with her days. She's dreading spending her first Christmas alone when her friends convince her to book a holiday at the Waratah Inn. Robert Patch thought things couldn't get any worse when his only daughter married a controlling and angry man. That was until his grandchildren arrived. When his son-in-law won't allow Robert to stay with them over the holidays Robert does the next best thing and books into a nearby inn so he can see the children. He is pleasantly surprised when he meets a woman who reminds him of the love he lost so many years ago, in a way that reawakens a heart he'd long thought dormant. Filled with memorable characters, from a cheeky possum to a cook who moonlights as an amateur counsellor, this sweet, small-town Christmas story celebrates the camaraderie of a life lived in community and second chances at life and love. A stand-alone, heartwarming Christmas romance for fans of Sheila Roberts, Debbie Macomber and Debbie Mason.

The Mysterious Stranger


  • Author : Mark Twain
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2015-05-13
  • ISBN : 9781512186604
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"The Mysterious Stranger" from Mark Twain. American author and humorist (1835-1910).

A Darker Dream


  • Author : Amanda Ashley
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2013-06-25
  • ISBN : 9781477806135
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

In all his four hundred years, Rayven never met a woman like Rhianna McLeod. She is a vision of light, of warmth, of everything he is not--nor can ever be. Doomed to live forever in darkness and solitude, he knows all too well the risk in getting close to her, yet he hungers for her with a fierce passion he swears he will never allow himself to feel. Rhianna's father sold her to Rayven to put food on the table, so she had no choice but to go with the dark stranger. To her surprise, he gives her everything she wants--the finest clothes, education, and the run of the castle--everything, that is, except his touch. For although she senses danger beneath the soft-spoken manner, although even Rayven himself warns her to stay away, she is drawn to this creature of the night, and loves him as she will no other.