Dory Fantasmagory


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2014-10-09
  • ISBN : 0698135938
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Move over, Junie B. Jones and Ivy & Bean! Here comes a lovably energetic little sister with a BIG personality—and an imagination to match! As the youngest in her family, Dory really wants attention, and more than anything she wants her brother and sister to play with her. But she’s too much of a baby for them, so she’s left to her own devices—including her wild imagination and untiring energy. Her siblings may roll their eyes at her childish games, but Dory has lots of things to do: outsmarting the monsters all over the house, moving into the closet, and exacting revenge on her sister’s favorite doll. And when they really need her, daring Dory will prove her bravery, and finally get exactly what she has been looking for. With plenty of pictures bursting with charm and character, this hilarious book about an irresistible rascal is the new must-read for the chapter book set. From the Hardcover edition.

Dory Fantasmagory: Tiny Tough


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2019-10-08
  • ISBN : 0525553991
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The fifth adventure in the enormously popular Dory Fantasmagory series takes on the tried-and-true theme of childhood friendships, and turns it on its head, Dory-style. When her big sister Violet has friend trouble at school, Dory tries to come to her rescue. But Dory's active imagination takes over, and she is sure that Violet's lost treasure (a friendship bracelet) has something to do with pirates. In search of the treasure, Dory meets up with a real pirate crew and finds that a pirate's life is harder than she thought. At sea, Dory longs for her imaginary friend Mary. But Mary has gone off with an exciting new friend of her own and Dory is crushed with jealousy. Just when things can't get any worse, Dory's old enemy, Mrs. Gobble Gracker shows up and Dory's ocean adventure takes a surprising turn. There's a ton of treasure in Dory's fifth adventure as Dory mixes in pirates, pals (real and make-believe), and her own imagination into one wild and wet free-for-all.

Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2015-07-07
  • ISBN : 0698135954
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas. The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home—or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home! But on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she’s not making it all up! Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.

Dory Fantasmagory: Dory Dory Black Sheep


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2016-09-20
  • ISBN : 1101994282
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Dory the rascal turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help--this seems like a job for a superhero! And it would help if she knew how to read. In her third book, Dory the rascal takes reluctant reading to new heights with a story that is as one-of-a-kind and hilarious as she is. From the Hardcover edition.

Dory Fantasmagory: Outside the Box


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Puffin Books
  • Release : 2019-10-22
  • ISBN : 9781984814890
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Discover Dory's first four adventures in this box set of the beloved chapter book series. Dory is a little rascal with a BIG personality--and an imagination to match! As the youngest in her family, Dory really wants attention, and more than anything she wants someone to play with. But she's too much of a baby for her big brother and sister, so she's left to her own devices--and soon enough, Dory is busy with friends both real and imaginary. This box set contains the first four books in this enormously popular chapter book series: Dory Fantasmagory The Real True Friend Dory Dory Black Sheep Head in the Clouds With plenty of pictures bursting with charm and character, this hilarious series about an irresistible kid is the new must-read for the chapter book set.

Dory Fantasmagory: Head in the Clouds


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2018-03-06
  • ISBN : 073523048X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A loose tooth leads to hilarious hijinks with the tooth fairy in book four of the wonderfully imaginative Dory Fantasmagory series Dory has her first loose tooth, and, with her usual over-the-top excitement, she cannot stop talking about the tooth fairy. Naturally, this drives her brother and sister crazy. But it also sparks a serious jealous streak in her nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Cracker, who wants all of Dory's attention to herself. But Mrs. Gobble Gracker has decided to steal the tooth fairy's job, and flying around in a tutu from Rosabelle, she heads for Dory's house. It's time for Dory to come up with a serious plan to get the tooth fairy her job back. The fourth installment in the wildly popular Dory Fantasmagory series delivers laughs on every page as Dory teams up with her pals, real and imaginary, to save the tooth fairy for all the world's children--and get her dollar!

Ralph Tells a Story


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Amazon Children's Publishing
  • Release : 2012
  • ISBN : 9780761461807
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Although his teacher insists there are stories everywhere, Ralph cannot think of any to write.

Too Much Fun


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Puffin Books
  • Release : 2020-01-07
  • ISBN : 198481527X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Two books in one! The first two adventures of Dory's beloved chapter book series come together in this volume. Dory is a little rascal with a BIG personality--and an imagination to match! As the youngest in her family, Dory really wants attention, and more than anything she wants her brother and sister to play with her. But she's too much of a baby for them, so she's left to her own devices--including her wild imagination and untiring energy. And Dory has lots to do: outsmarting the monsters all over her house, playing with her favorites, worrying about the upcoming school year, and finally, making a true friend of her own. This volume includes the first two books in the series: Dory Fantasmagory and The Real True Friend. With plenty of pictures bursting with charm and character, this hilarious series is a must-read for the chapter book set.

Head in the Clouds


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher : Puffin Books
  • Release : 2019-03-05
  • ISBN : 0735230471
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A loose tooth leads to hilarious hijinks with the tooth fairy in book four of the wonderfully imaginative Dory Fantasmagory series Dory has her first loose tooth, and, with her usual over-the-top excitement, she cannot stop talking about the tooth fairy. Naturally, this drives her brother and sister crazy. But it also sparks a serious jealous streak in her nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, who wants all of Dory's attention to herself. But Mrs. Gobble Gracker has decided to steal the tooth fairy's job, and flying around in a tutu from Rosabelle, she heads for Dory's house. It's time for Dory to come up with a serious plan to get the tooth fairy her job back. The fourth installment in the wildly popular Dory Fantasmagory series delivers laughs on every page as Dory teams up with her pals, real and imaginary, to save the tooth fairy for all the world's children--and get her dollar! "Many series for fledgling readers feature mischievous girls and their grade-school exploits: Ramona Quimby, Junie B. Jones and Clementine, to name a few. Others, like the Magic Treehouse books, send children on fantasy adventures. Abby Hanlon's marvelous Dory Fantasmagory series, featuring the plucky heroine Dory, also known as Rascal, combines the two." --The New York Times

Dory Fantasmagory and the Real True Friend


  • Author : Abby Hanlon
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2017-08-03
  • ISBN : 9780571328918
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A Real True Friend: An actual kid everyone can see but who wants to play with you anyway. Dory's so excited for her first day at school. Her big brother and sister warn her that if she wants to fit in she ought to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home - or better yet, her whole imagination! But being boring is just about as far from being Dory as you can get. And on her very first day she meets someone new, and wonderful - a little girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own! Now all she has to do is convince her siblings that she's not making it all up . . .