From Head to Toe Board Book


  • Author : Eric Carle
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 1999-03-27
  • ISBN : 0694013013
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

What does an elephant do? It stomps its foot. Can you? From the creator of such beloved classics as The Grouchy Ladybug and The Mixed-Up Chameleon comes this interactive story that invites kids to imitate animal movements. Watching giraffes bend their necks or monkeys wave their arms is fun, but nothing could be better than joining in. From their heads down to their toes, kids will be wriggling, jiggling, and giggling as they try to keep up with these animals!Alligators wiggle, elephants stop, gorillas thump, and giraffes bend. Can you do it? ‘ I can do it!’ is the confidence-building message of this fun-filled interactive picture book. A variety of familiar animals invite young children to copy their antics, and as they play, they will learn such important skills as careful listening, focusing attention, and following instructions. Just as alphabet books introduce the very young child to letters and simple words, From Head to Toe introduces the basic body parts and simple body movements. And in the same way that children progress from understanding simple words to reading and writing sentences and stories, so they will progress from simple body movements to dancing, gymnastics, and other sports and activities, with confidence and pleasure. Eric Carle's colorful collages have delighted children for more than a generation. Each book provides hours of fun while encouraging them to stretch their imaginations. His matchless words and illustrations now send out a new challenge: Are you ready? Here we go! Move yourself From Head to Toe. A Main Selection of the Children’s Book-of-the-Month Club

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See?


  • Author : Bill Martin, Jr.
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Release : 2013-06-25
  • ISBN : 146682459X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

This ebook includes audio narration. The author and illustrator team behind the classic Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What do you see? turn their extraordinary talents to the theme of animal conservation. Thirty-five years after their first groundbreaking collaboration, the creators of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? reunite to address the important topic of animal conservation. A Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text and Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future-a dreaming child. Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? is a 2004 Bank Street - Best Children's Book of the Year. Narrated by Gwyneth Paltrow

1, 2, 3 with the 10 Little Rubber Ducks


  • Author : Eric Carle
  • Publisher : HarperFestival
  • Release : 2019-02-12
  • ISBN : 9780062882561
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

From the World of Eric Carle comes an adorable duck-shaped board book starring the 10 little rubber ducks, just in time for spring! Little ones will love this shaped board book, especially those just learning their numbers. Perfect for fans of All About the Very Hungry Caterpillar. Count the 10 little rubber ducks as they swim downstream on a lovely spring day. Eric Carle’s signature bright collage illustrations feature hatching chicks, a hopping bunny, blossoming flowers, and more spring-time scenes that make this is a great gift for Easter. And the book’s duck shape is just the right size for little hands!

Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See? / Oso bebé, oso bebé, ¿qué ves ahí? (Bilingual board book - English / Spanish)


  • Author : Bill Martin, Jr.
  • Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Release : 2020-06-16
  • ISBN : 1250793823
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A bilingual English and Spanish board book edition of Bill Martin and Eric Carle's classic picture book Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See? / Oso bebé, oso bebé, ¿qué ves ahí? Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See? is the final collaboration from this bestselling author-illustrator team. Young readers will enjoy Baby Bear's quest to find Mama, and they'll revel in identifying each of the native North American animals that appear along the way. The central focus on the special bond between Mama and baby makes a fitting finale to a beloved series. Oso bebé, oso bebé, ¿qué ves ahí? es la última colaboración del equipo autor-ilustrado más vendido. Los lectores jóvenes disfrutarán la aventura de Oso Bebé en búsqueda de Mamá, y se divertirán identificando cada uno de los animales nativos a Norte América que aparecen en el camino. El enfoque en la conexión especial entre Mamá y bebé hacen de este libro un final perfecto para una serie tan adorada.

I Love You, Baby, from Head to Toe!


  • Author : Karen Pandell
  • Publisher : Candlewick Press
  • Release : 2010
  • ISBN : 0763650897
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Pictures and text celebrate the beauty of babies.

The Very Quiet Cricket


  • Author : Eric Carle
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2014
  • ISBN : 0448481383
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

One day, a little cricket is born and meets a big cricket who chirps his welcome, but the little cricket cannot make a sound and it isn't until he meets a beautiful female cricket that he can finally chirp "hello!" Simultaneous.

Love You Head to Toe


  • Author : Ashley Barron
  • Publisher : Owlkids
  • Release : 2020-03-15
  • ISBN : 9781771474030
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

An endearing read-aloud that compares babies to other newborn animals

Eric Carle's Book of Many Things


  • Author : Eric Carle
  • Publisher : World of Eric Carle
  • Release : 2019-02-05
  • ISBN : 1524788678
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Introduces more than two hundred words, including foods, number, shapes, colors, and feelings.

Little Cloud


  • Author : Eric Carle
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2020-07-28
  • ISBN : 0593383834
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

At last! Here's a brand-new board book edition of an Eric Carle picture book that's a favorite with littlest cloud gazers everywhere! Little Cloud likes to stand out from the crowd. When all the other clouds drift up, he goes his own way, changing shapes to become a sheep, an airplane, a shark and a funny clown. It's all lots of fun, but so is playing with friends. So this time, Little Cloud joins the crowd, gathering with his pals into one giant cloud. And then they rain! In Little Cloud, Eric Carle celebrates the possibilities of imagination with textured collages of sky-blue and white in a story that will encourage the youngest child to read clouds. Eric Carle lives in Northampton and Charlemont, MA.

Sleepy Toes (a Padded Board Book)


  • Author : Kelli McNeil
  • Publisher : Cartwheel Books
  • Release : 2017-02-28
  • ISBN : 9781338030723
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Are your toes getting sleepy? So very, very sleepy? All day long they wiggle along -- wiggly, wobbly toes. But now it's time to get some rest, so tomorrow we can be our best! In the vein of such modern-day classics as Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes and The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep comes an irresistibly sweet goodnight story just right for little ones who need to get the wiggles out before settling down for bedtime. With soothing mindfulness language filled with gentle rhymes by debut author Kelli McDonald paired with adorable artwork by Cori Doerrfeld, this simple story masterfully captivates and lulls readers into slumber -- starting from their tickly toes all the way to their sleepy, blinky eyes! Based on the author's grandmother's special mindful storytelling technique for quieting down rowdy grandchildren, this simple goodnight guide is sure to be a classic bedtime story in the making.