Hide Away


  • Author : Jason Pinter
  • Publisher : Thomas & Mercer
  • Release : 2020-03
  • ISBN : 9781542005906
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"Pinter is in fine form with Hide Away. You'll burn through the pages." --David Baldacci From the bestselling author of the Henry Parker series comes a page-turning thriller about a vigilante who's desperate to protect her secrets--and bring a killer to justice. On the surface, Rachel Marin is an ordinary single mother; on the inside, she's a fierce, brilliant vigilante. After an unspeakable crime shatters her life, she changes her identity and moves to a small town in Illinois, hoping to spare her children from further trauma...or worse. But crime follows her everywhere. When the former mayor winds up dead, Rachel can't help but get involved. Where local detectives see suicide, she sees murder. They resent her for butting in--especially since she's always one step ahead. But her investigative genius may be her undoing: the deeper she digs, the harder it is to keep her own secrets buried. Her persistence makes her the target of both the cops and a killer. Meanwhile, the terrifying truth about her past threatens to come to light, and Rachel learns the hard way that she can't trust anyone. Surrounded by danger, she must keep her steely resolve, protect her family, and stay one step ahead, or else she may become the next victim.

Hideaway


  • Author : Nora Roberts
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 2020-05-26
  • ISBN : 1250207126
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"Reading Hideaway is like a mini vacation, as Roberts transports you from the sun-drenched mountains of Big Sur to the rolling hills of Ireland to the bustling streets of New York City." - Associated Press A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel, Hideaway. Caitlyn Sullivan had come from a long line of Hollywood royalty, stretching back to her Irish immigrant great-grandfather. At nine, she was already a star—yet still an innocent child who loved to play hide and seek with her cousins at the family home in Big Sur. It was during one of those games that she disappeared. Some may have considered her a pampered princess, but Cate was in fact a smart, scrappy fighter, and she managed to escape her abductors. Dillon Cooper was shocked to find the bloodied, exhausted girl huddled in his house—but when the teenager and his family heard her story they provided refuge, reuniting her with her loved ones. Cate’s ordeal, though, was far from over. First came the discovery of a shocking betrayal that would send someone she’d trusted to prison. Then there were years spent away in western Ireland, peaceful and protected but with restlessness growing in her soul. Finally, she would return to Los Angeles, gathering the courage to act again and get past the trauma that had derailed her life. What she didn’t yet know was that two seeds had been planted that long-ago night—one of a great love, and one of a terrible vengeance...

Scamper's Hide-Away


  • Author : Patricia Eytcheson Taylor
  • Publisher : Patricia R Taylor LLC
  • Release : 2011-08-01
  • ISBN : 0984563032
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Scamper, the big grey squirrel that lived in Aunt Boo's backyard, dreamed of finding a cozy hide-away for the winter. He searched and he searched and he searched until he found the perfect hide-away. It was warm and comfortable and filled with everything a squirrel could ever want to play with.Scamper was so happy in his new hide-away until Aunt Boo heard his tiny footsteps in the attic. Then Scamper's hide-away wasn't so cozy and fun any more.

Hideaway


  • Author : Nicole Lundrigan
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2019-07-09
  • ISBN : 0735237824
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

What if home is the most dangerous place you can be? For fans of Room and readers of Shari Lapena. Gloria Janes appears to be a doting suburban mother and loving wife. But beyond her canary-yellow door, Gloria controls her husband, Telly, as well as seven-year-old Maisy and her older brother Rowan, through a disorienting cycle of adoration and banishment. When Telly leaves, Gloria turns on Rowan. He runs away, finding unlikely refuge with a homeless man named Carl, with whom he forms the kind of bond he has never found with his parents. After they are menaced by strangers, Rowan follows Carl to an isolated cottage, where he accidentally sets off a burst of heightened paranoia in Carl, and their adventure takes a dark turn. Gloria is publicly desperate for the safe return of her son while privately plotting ever wilder ways to lure Telly home for good. Her behaviour grows more erratic and her manipulation of Maisy begins to seem dedicated toward an outcome that only she can see. The two storylines drive relentlessly toward a climax that is both shocking and emotionally riveting. Suspenseful, unsettling, and masterful, Hideaway explores the secrets of a troubled family and illuminates an unlikely hero and a source of unexpected strength.

Hideaway


  • Author : Dean Ray Koontz
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2005
  • ISBN : 9780425203897
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

When Hatch Harrison is brought back to life in an ambulance, his second chance turns into a nightmarish quest to squelch the evil he brought back with him from the afterlife. Reissue.

Hide Away: An Adam Dutton & Beverly Laborde Mystery


  • Author : BV Lawson
  • Publisher : BV Lawson
  • Release : 2020-03-31
  • ISBN : 1951752007
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

What's a cop to do when his best friend is accused of murder? Vermont Detective Adam Dutton has to make one of the hardest arrests of his life—his friend and godfather, Harlan Wilford, who stands accused of murder. Meanwhile, slightly reformed con woman Beverly LaBorde has returned to Ironwood Junction to take her first tentative steps toward a more normal life and maybe romance with a certain handsome detective. Neither Adam nor Beverly believe for a minute that honest Harlan is capable of murder, but who framed him and why? Was it a disgruntled former customer of Harlan's antiques business or another attempt by the crooked members of the Northeast Antiquities League to get back at Adam? With Adam and Beverly's nemesis, Mayor Titus Lemann, piling on the pressure, and his wife—who also happens to be Adam's ex—piling on the seduction, Adam and Beverly must dodge personal and professional land mines before they blow up in their faces. Harlan's freedom may not be the only thing at stake, as Adam and Beverly begin to wonder if they'll ever be able to take their relationship to the next level.

Hide Away


  • Author : Iris Johansen
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press
  • Release : 2016-04-26
  • ISBN : 1466887206
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A New York Times bestseller, Hide Away is an explosive Eve Duncan novel from Iris Johansen Iris Johansen's beloved forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is back and now the stakes are higher than ever. Dramatic changes are on the horizon for Eve and Joe Quinn and their relationship may never be the same. Faced with the task of protecting Cara Delaney, a young girl with ruthless enemies who want to see her dead, Eve takes her away to the remote Scottish Highlands where they join Jane MacGuire in search of a hidden treasure. But nowhere is far enough away to protect Cara from danger. With enemies closing in from all sides, Hide Away is a high-octane thriller that fans will not want to miss.

The Hideaway


  • Author : Sheila O'Flanagan
  • Publisher : Headline
  • Release : 2018-05-17
  • ISBN : 1472235401
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

'The sultry Spanish location is wonderfully escapist ... a captivating, sun-soaked read' Daily Express 'If you're seeking an escape of your own, this sunny, evocative story is the perfect place to hide away' S Magazine What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? The No. 1 bestseller from Sheila O'Flanagan, author of THE MISSING WIFE and HER HUSBAND'S MISTAKE. Perfect for readers of Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes. Juno Ryan thought life was going well. The divorce is behind her, she loves her job, and she's been seeing Brad, a doctor who seems to have fallen as much in love with her as she has with him. Then one morning Brad's face appears on the TV screen in a news report. In a heartbeat, she learns the shocking truth. And knows she will never see him again. Juno's world is shattered. She's without the man she loves, and she can't see how to get the answers she needs. And so Juno flees to the enchanting Villa Naranja in Spain. The blue skies and orange groves - along with Pep, the local winemaker's handsome son - begin to soothe her broken heart. But just when she begins to feel whole again, another bombshell drops. Juno might have run away from her secrets, but the past isn't finished with her... 'A feel-good story told by a funny and down-to-earth heroine' Woman 'A hugely enjoyable romance, written with pace and heart. It will make you long to jump on a plane yourself' Sunday Mirror 'A beautiful backdrop to the story of a woman finding acceptance and new beginnings' Woman & Home 'Perfect for those lazy, hazy days' Sun 'Pure escapism' Candis 'You'll race through this warm, heart-felt read' Best 'Page-turner' Bella

Hidden Away


  • Author : Maya Banks
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2011-03-01
  • ISBN : 9781101477403
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A man who shoots first and asks questions later falls for the ultimate moving target in this sexy, action-packed KGI novel. The Kelly Group International (KGI): A super-elite, top secret, family-run business. Qualifications: High intelligence, rock-hard body, military background. Mission: Hostage/kidnap victim recovery. Intelligence gathering. Handling jobs the U.S. government can’t... Most people would take an all-expenses-paid trip to the beach in a heartbeat, but Garrett Kelly only accepts the job keeping tabs on Sarah Daniels—who’s in hiding after witnessing a murder committed by her half-brother—for the chance to take down a person enemy of KGI. A disciplined soldier like Garrett is trained for so much more than a babysitting gig, but he soon realizes that there’s more to Sarah than what’s in her file. Garrett is considering seduction as a tactical maneuver, but when he glimpses Sarah’s dark past, he feels an urgent desire to keep her safe—even after she disappears on him. Garrett doesn’t know exactly who, or what, Sarah’s running from. Whatever it is, she’s running for her life...