If I Did It


  • Author : OJ Simpson
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2019-06
  • ISBN : 9781783341092
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

If I Did it


  • Author : Goldman family,O. J. Simpson
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2007
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

O.J. Simpson, the football star who was tried and found not guilty in the brutal 1994 slaying of his ex-wife, Nicole Brown Simpson, and her friend, Ron Goldman, hypothetically relates how he would have committed the crime, in a volume viewed by Ron Goldman's family as a confession.

Lacy Eye


  • Author : Jessica Treadway
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 2015-03-10
  • ISBN : 1455554065
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A haunting, evocative novel about a woman who might have to face the disturbing truth about her own daughter. Hanna and Joe send their awkward daughter Dawn off to college hoping that she will finally "come into her own." When she brings her new boyfriend, Rud, to her sister's wedding, her parents try to suppress their troubling impressions of him for Dawn's sake. Not long after, Hanna and Joe suffer a savage attack at home, resulting in Joe's death and Hanna's severe injury and memory loss. Rud is convicted of the crime, and the community speculates that Dawn may also have been involved. When Rud wins an appeal and Dawn returns to live in the family home, Hanna resolves to recall that traumatic night so she can testify in the retrial, exonerate her daughter, and keep her husband's murderer in jail. But as those memories resurface, Hanna faces the question of whether she knows her own daughter-and whether she ever did.

What If Everybody Did That?


  • Author : Ellen Javernick
  • Publisher : Marshall Cavendish
  • Release : 2010
  • ISBN : 9780761456865
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A child learns that there are consequences for thoughtless behavior, from feeding popcorn to a bear at the zoo to dropping an empty can out of a car window.

The Little Engine That Could


  • Author : Watty Piper
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2020-06-23
  • ISBN : 0593096533
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The special anniversary edition of The Little Engine That Could™ contains the entire text and original artwork. Young readers, as well as parents and grandparents, will treasure the story of the blue locomotive who exemplifies the power of positive thinking.

Shattered


  • Author : Travis Winks
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 2020-09-02
  • ISBN : 1922387347
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A true story about the devastating impacts of mental illness and domestic violence that saw one family self-destruct in just 67 harrowing days. Told through the eyes of a hurting brother and son, this tragic story follows three family members through a series of decisions that bring the family together and then tear them apart. Almost every family has a tumultuous chapter and this story is about the real impact mental illness and domestic violence can have. The consequences are not only catastrophic for sufferers, but also for those who love them. Travis tells his story with rawness and honesty, but also with hope and humour.

Hatchet


  • Author : Gary Paulsen
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 2009-08-25
  • ISBN : 1442403322
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Celebrate the thirtieth anniversary of the Newbery Honor–winning survival novel Hatchet with a pocket-sized edition perfect for travelers to take along on their own adventures. This special anniversary edition includes a new introduction and commentary by author Gary Paulsen, pen-and-ink illustrations by Drew Willis, and a water resistant cover. Hatchet has also been nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read. Thirteen-year-old Brian Robeson, haunted by his secret knowledge of his mother’s infidelity, is traveling by single-engine plane to visit his father for the first time since the divorce. When the plane crashes, killing the pilot, the sole survivor is Brian. He is alone in the Canadian wilderness with nothing but his clothing, a tattered windbreaker, and the hatchet his mother had given him as a present. At first consumed by despair and self-pity, Brian slowly learns survival skills—how to make a shelter for himself, how to hunt and fish and forage for food, how to make a fire—and even finds the courage to start over from scratch when a tornado ravages his campsite. When Brian is finally rescued after fifty-four days in the wild, he emerges from his ordeal with new patience and maturity, and a greater understanding of himself and his parents.

Without a Doubt


  • Author : Marcia Clark
  • Publisher : Graymalkin Media
  • Release : 2016-05-03
  • ISBN : 9781631680694
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"With a new foreword by the author" -- Cover.

Where the Crawdads Sing


  • Author : Delia Owens
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2018-08-14
  • ISBN : 0735219117
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!"--Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

Out of My Mind


  • Author : Sharon M. Draper
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 2012-05-01
  • ISBN : 1416971718
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Considered by many to be mentally retarded, a brilliant, impatient fifth-grader with cerebral palsy discovers a technological device that will allow her to speak for the first time.