The Divine Comedy: Inferno (2 v.)


  • Author : Dante Alighieri
  • Publisher : Princeton University Press
  • Release : 1990-02
  • ISBN : 9780691018966
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Dante's classic is presented in the original Italian as well as in a new prose translation, and is accompanied by commentary on the poem's background and allegory.

Tomb Raider: Inferno #2


  • Author : Collin Kelly,Jackson Lanzing
  • Publisher : Dark Horse Comics (Single Issues)
  • Release : 2018-07-11
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Lara is trapped. After being surprised by Trinity's preparedness, Lara finds herself in the midst of an inconceivable phenomenon that is as equally terrifying as it is mysterious. Now, face-to-face with an entity beyond scientific understanding, not to mention an apt foe in Nadija, Lara fears she may finally be in over her head. Perfect for new and existing Tomb Raider fans! Artist Phillip Sevy returns to Tomb Raider!

Infinity: A Tale of the Inferno #2


  • Author : Chad Strohl
  • Publisher : Caliber Comics
  • Release : 2019-09-12
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

When an immortal serial killer murders his wife and traps her soul in Hell, Detective John Dante acquires a mysterious glyph which allows him to cheat death and navigate the Nine Circles in a desperate attempt to save her. On this infernal journey, he must face hordes of lost souls, the monstrous three-headed dog Cerberus, and a demonic revolution intended to shake the foundations of reality itself. Will the love that he carries in his heart be enough or will the dark Pit swallow him whole? THIS ISSUE: Having survived his first encounter with the Stygian boatman, Charon, Dante and his new acquaintance, Clarence Virgil, make a frantic escape through an army of lost souls to find the doorway that will lead them closer to their goal. A Caliber Comics release.

Sin Eternal: Return to Dante's Inferno #2


  • Author : Gary Reed
  • Publisher : Caliber Comics
  • Release : 2015-09-24
  • ISBN : 1632944898
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Led by his mysterious guide, the traveler journeys deeper as he crosses the River Styx, descending into the bowels of Hell itself. He discovers the plights of the Hoarders and Wasters, the Heretics, and the Wrathful and Sullen and finds himself at the Dis, the city of Hell.

Inferno.- v.2. Purgatorio.- v.3. Paradiso


  • Author : Dante Alighieri
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 1888
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The Divine Comedy: Inferno (Large Print)


  • Author : Dante Alighieri
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release : 1984
  • ISBN : 0557008204
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The Last Zombie: Inferno GN #2


  • Author : Brian Keene
  • Publisher : Antarctic Press
  • Release : 2013-10-09
  • ISBN : 1681007533
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Doctor Ian Scott and his team of soldiers and scientists make their way across the wastelands of a post-zombie apocalyptic America. Infected with the virus that caused the zombie outbreak, Ian struggles to stay alive long enough to see his wife again. As if that wasn't enough, the team find themselves caught between a raging, state-wide wildfire and the radioactive destruction of a nuclear reactor meltdown.

Inferno (CSI Reilly Steel #2)


  • Author : Casey Hill
  • Publisher :
  • Release :
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter `Reilly Steel is a likeable character, smart but not omnipotent, entirely capable but vulnerable too' --Irish Times 'Prepare to be chilled to the bone by this terrifying transatlantic forensic thriller debut from a formidable new talent. If you like Patricia Cornwell or Kathy Reichs you'll love this' --Lovereading 'It is definitely not for the faint hearted and will keep you guessing the whole way through.' --Gloss Read the clues. Decode the science. Reveal the murderer. That's Reilly Steel's mantra. Find the answers, solve the crime. But the Quantico-trained forensic investigator is finding her skills aren't enough when a ferociously intelligent killer strikes Dublin. The modus operandi is as perplexing as it is macabre. What connects two seemingly disparate, high-profile victims? Their corpses refuse to give up their secrets and the crime scenes prove a forensic investigator's worst nightmare. Reilly soon suspects that she may be dealing with a killer - or killers - who know all about crime scene investigation. It's only when a third murder occurs - equally graphic and elaborate in its execution - that they discover that this particular killer is using a very specific blueprint for his crimes. Who is the killer's next victim, the real target? And what's his endgame?

Gods of the Inferno: The Inheritors 2


  • Author : Fletcher Anthony
  • Publisher : Momentum
  • Release : 2013-10-01
  • ISBN : 174334287X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

In the tradition of Jean Auel's Clan of the Cave Bear, Fletcher Anthony brings us a magical world inhabited by the spirits. The world of ancient Indonesia, and modern-day Gondwanaland: Australia. Thousands of years ago, the People lived and worshipped their gods in the rainforests of the Indonesian archipelago. Then the Newcomers began to come from the north and the People were forced to move south and relocate again and again. They must trust those of their kind with whom they used to do battle; they must learn how to cross a river; they must forget their old ways and forge new ideas. Fern is their shaman, and above all her spirit must be forged anew or she and her people will die — not from hunger or starvation or war, but from the loss of their gods and the dying of their spirit, the very heart of their world. And in contemporary Australia, another Fern must choose between the new world and the old, and the visions of an ancient shaman may guide her path in the present.

Inferno


  • Author : Allen Mandelbaum,Anthony Oldcorn,Charles Ross
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2021-01-08
  • ISBN : 0520361822
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

This title is part of UC Press's Voices Revived program, which commemorates University of California Press's mission to seek out and cultivate the brightest minds and give them voice, reach, and impact. Drawing on a backlist dating to 1893, Voices Revived makes high-quality, peer-reviewed scholarship accessible once again using print-on-demand technology. This title was originally published in 1998.