Pretty Baby


  • Author : Mary Kubica
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 2015
  • ISBN : 0778317706
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A chance encounter sparks an unrelenting web of lies in this stunning new psychological thriller from national bestselling author Mary Kubica She sees the teenage girl on the train platform, standing in the pouring rain, clutching an infant in her arms. She boards a train and is whisked away. But she can't get the girl out of her head Heidi Wood has always been a charitable woman: she works for a nonprofit, takes in stray cats. Still, her husband and daughter are horrified when Heidi returns home one day with a young woman named Willow and her four-month-old baby in tow. Disheveled and apparently homeless, this girl could be a criminalor worse. But despite her family's objections, Heidi invites Willow and the baby to take refuge in their home. Heidi spends the next few days helping Willow get back on her feet, but as clues into Willow's past begin to surface, Heidi is forced to decide how far she's willing to go to help a stranger. What starts as an act of kindness quickly spirals into a story far more twisted than anyone could have anticipated.

Daddy's Pretty Baby


  • Author : Cassandra Dee
  • Publisher : Cassandra Dee Romance
  • Release : 2019-04-24
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Every little girl needs a Daddy. Melly was my housesitter, a curvy brunette with a sweet smile. But there was more to the bargain than meets the eye... Because I wanted a playmate. Someone to do the dishes. Scrub my floors. And play Connect Four. And as for Melly? The sweet teen needed a Daddy ... bad! Warning: This is a sexy, smutty romance with age play and the little lifestyle. Guaranteed HEA.

100 of the Most Popular Pretty Baby Girl Names


  • Author : Alex Trost,Vadim Kravetsky
  • Publisher : A&V
  • Release : 2014-06-13
  • ISBN : 1484102584
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Are you looking for a journey that will take you through this amazing obok, along with funny comments and a word puzzle? Then this book is for you. Whether you are looking at this book for curiosity, choices, options, or just for fun; this book fits any criteria. Writing this book did not happen quickly. It is thorough look at accuracy and foundation before the book was even started. This book was created to inform, entertain and maybe even test your knowledge. By the time you finish reading this book you will want to share it with others.

Pretty Baby


  • Author : Polly Platt
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 1977
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Pretty Baby


  • Author : Nicola Baxter
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2006
  • ISBN : 9781843224914
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

BOARD BOOK. A cute picture book with lovely illustrations.

The Good Girl


  • Author : Mary Kubica
  • Publisher : MIRA
  • Release : 2014-07-29
  • ISBN : 1460330196
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Look out for Mary Kubica’s new twisty psychological thriller, The Other Mrs. perfect for fans of “You”. Over a million copies sold. “A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author “I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.” One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life. When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter. An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems. Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica: Pretty Baby Don’t You Cry Every Last Lie When the Lights Go Out The Other Mrs.

Catalog of Copyright Entries


  • Author : Library of Congress. Copyright Office
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 1962
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

It's a Boy


  • Author : Andrea J. Buchanan
  • Publisher : Seal Press
  • Release : 2009-03-13
  • ISBN : 0786746327
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The most popular question any pregnant woman is asked — aside from "When are you due?" — has got to be "Are you having a girl or a boy?" When author Andrea Buchanan, already a mom to a little girl, was pregnant with her second child, she marveled at the response of friends and total strangers alike: "Boys are wonderful," "Boys are so much better than girls," "Boys love their mothers differently than girls." This constant refrain led her to explore the issue herself, with help from her fellow writers and moms, many of whom had had the same experience. The result is It's A Boy, a wide-ranging, often-humorous, and honest collection of essays about the experience of mothering boys. Taking on topics like aggression, parenting a teenage boy, and wishing for a daughter but getting a son, It's A Boy explores what it's like to mother sons and how that experience may be different, but no less satisfying, than mothering girls.

At First Glance


  • Author : Breeanna Mae Alessandra
  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Release : 2012-05-23
  • ISBN : 1477101349
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

In a world where time does not exist and cultural structure is fragile at best, a life will be changed by a stroke of luck and misfortune. Lives lost and lives anew will disrupt the flow of nature, twisting reality to the very point of breakage. Harlow Grimm is a young beautiful girl living as a poor peasant in a rural of a time that is now forgotten. She lives a modest, chaste, and innocent life every day humming about, living day to day with not a particular care in the world. She is in love, or so she thinks. Her mother has a secret, but her father is greedy and ruins the plan. When Jafar, a Prince with a dark lust, decides that he wants Harlow, neither her mother nor her fianc had the power to overcome the influence of dirty money. Harlows story is complicated. By a twist of fate, she would meet a man she did not understand and as Harlow begins to discover her true destiny, she falls. Sometimes losing her mind, her journey over a short time, brings her to places she never thought she would go. In war, she conquered. In life, she shone. In love, she soared. Harlow Grimm is the brightest star. Merely a child, she faces adult situation and her doomed existence, knowing her nemesis is life itself. The writing on the wall, they say, is often seen, but we assume that writing is meant for someone else. Harlow had to see that it was her writing. She was forced to see that she was not just Harlow Grimm of Dash. In this story you will see that making judgments and rash decisions will lead you to sure demise. Nothing is ever as it seems, at first glance.

There Was a Little Girl


  • Author : Brooke Shields
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2014-11-18
  • ISBN : 0698186230
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Actress and author of the New York Times bestseller Down Came the Rain, Brooke Shields, explores her relationship with her unforgettable mother, Teri, in her new memoir. Brooke Shields never had what anyone would consider an ordinary life. She was raised by her Newark-tough single mom, Teri, a woman who loved the world of show business and was often a media sensation all by herself. Brooke's iconic modeling career began by chance when she was only eleven months old, and Teri's skills as both Brooke's mother and manager were formidable. But in private she was troubled and drinking heavily. As Brooke became an adult the pair made choices and sacrifices that would affect their relationship forever. And when Brooke’s own daughters were born she found that her experience as a mother was shaped in every way by the woman who raised her. But despite the many ups and downs, Brooke was by Teri’s side when she died in 2012, a loving daughter until the end. Only Brooke knows the truth of the remarkable, difficult, complicated woman who was her mother. And now, in an honest, open memoir about her life growing up, Brooke will reveal stories and feelings that are relatable to anyone who has been a mother or daughter.