School of Charm


  • Author : Lisa Ann Scott
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 2014-02-18
  • ISBN : 0062207601
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool, and Rebecca Stead. Eleven-year-old Chip has always been her daddy's girl, so when he dies she pins her hopes on winning a beauty pageant to show her family of southern belles that she still belongs. But she'd rather be covered in mud than makeup! Can a rough-and-tumble girl ever become a beauty queen? A universal story about finding your place in the world, School of Charm explores themes of loss, family, and friendship.

Charm School


  • Author : Anne Fine
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 2010-08-24
  • ISBN : 1409012956
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

'I am NOT going to Charm School . . . ' But Bonny has no choice. Forced to spend a day at Charm School while her mother is on a course, Bonny makes some surprising and hilarious discoveries. Can Bonny cope with listening to Mrs Opalene's Helpful Handy Hits (like 'how to bleach your elbows'!)? And what about the other girls - the awful, self-obsessed little princesses who really want to win the 'Glistering Tiara' and are prepared to do almost anything to get it? After Bonny's day there, Charm School will never be the same again . . .

Charm School


  • Author : Kathy Buchanan
  • Publisher : Penguin Books
  • Release : 2003
  • ISBN : 9780143001492
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Charm and good manners can take a girl a long way. Charm Schoolis a must-have, light-hearted guide to dealing with whatever life throws at you - from the serious stuff like surviving a break-up or acing an interview, to less weighty but equally crucial challenges like keeping your hairdresser faithful. There is advice on just about every modern dilemma: How to dump a man graciously How to avoid paying for someone else's lobster at a group dinner How to enjoy a workplace flirtation and not get fired How to handle difficult friendships How to cope with running into ex-boyfriends How to avoid falling in love with a gorgeous man who is gay or otherwise unavailable How to extract revenge in the politest possible way And lots more . . . In other words, Charm Schoolis your essential toolkit for life, love and happiness. Enrol now!

Charm School--18 Quilts from 5 Squares


  • Author : Vanessa Goertzen
  • Publisher : Stash Books
  • Release : 2017-03-01
  • ISBN : 9781617452710
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Put charm squares to the test with 18 quilts using precut 5" x 5" squares. Start with fresh, beginner-friendly patterns and build your skills to sew snowballs, stars, flying geese, and more. Using precuts from your stash or your own charms cut from scraps or yardage, you ll learn tips to take the guesswork out of piecing. Modern and traditional quilters alike will fall in love with these quick, clever, and clean designs!"

Parisian Charm School


  • Author : Jamie Cat Callan
  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Release : 2018-01-02
  • ISBN : 1524704792
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Discover what French women know about embracing that irresistible joie de vivre We all know that French women don't get fat. But their famous je ne sais quoi comes from more than just body type--something anyone can master: the old-fashioned art cultivating our inner beauty, confidence, and unique personal style, at any age. From savoring the everyday beauty around you to engaging in captivating conversations, playing dress-up, hosting impromptu dinner parties under the stars, and of course mastering the art of French flirting, the lively and inspiring lessons in this “syllabus” will help you rediscover your beautiful, fierce, romantic, engaging best self—to attract the best of everything into your life. Ready to embark on the adventure of your life? Parisian Charm School is in session….

Barbie Princess Charm School


  • Author : Gabrielle Reyes
  • Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
  • Release : 2011
  • ISBN : 0545333113
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Blair is accepted into the princess charm school of Gardania, but with the scheming Delancy and her mother Dame Devin trying to trip her up, Blair does not know if she has what it takes to be a princess.

The Charm School


  • Author : Nelson DeMille
  • Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
  • Release : 2001-04-01
  • ISBN : 0759522618
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

WITH NEARLY 50 MILLION BOOKS SOLD WORLDWIDE, NELSON DEMILLE IS "A TRUE MASTER." - DAN BROWN #1 New York Times bestselling author Nelson DeMille's chilling, relentlessly suspenseful story of Cold War espionage in the vein of the hit FX show The Americans. On a dark road deep inside the Russian woods at Borodino, a young American tourist picks up an unusual passenger with an explosive secret: an U.S. POW on the run from "The Charm School," a sinister operation where American POWs teach young KBG agents how to be model U.S. citizens. Their goal? To infiltrate the United States undetected. With this horrifying conspiracy revealed, the CIA sets an investigation in motion, and three Americans--an Air Force officer, an embassy liaison, a CIA chief--pit themselves against the country's enemies in a high-powered game of international intrigue.

Gothic Charm School


  • Author : Jillian Venters
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 2009-06-23
  • ISBN : 0061884316
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

An essential, fully illustrated guidebook to day-to-day Goth living There's more to being a Goth than throwing on some black velvet, dyeing your hair, and calling it a day (or a night). How do you dress with morbid flair when going to a job interview? Is there such a thing as growing too old to be a Goth? How do you explain to your grandma that it's not just a phase? Jillian Venters, a.k.a. "the Lady of the Manners," knows how to be strange and unusual without sacrificing politeness and etiquette. In Gothic Charm School, she offers the quintessential guide to dark decorum for all those who have ever searched for beauty in dark, unexpected places, embraced their individuality, and reveled in decadence . . . and for families and friends who just don't understand.

Charm School For Men


  • Author : Lori Stein
  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Release : 2019-01-04
  • ISBN : 0557313899
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Men and women share this planet so regardless of our sexual preference, we have to learn to get along. In Charm School For Men, I’ve outlined several common misunderstandings, things to be conscious of when choosing and starting a relationship and some ways to keep the relationship fresh and healthy. This advice has been tested and proven effective. It’s not the only way to go but it is a clear and simple one.

Barbie Princess Charm School


  • Author : Ruth Homberg
  • Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 2011
  • ISBN : 037586931X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Blair is accepted into the princess charm school of Gardania, but with the scheming Delancy and her mother Dame Devin trying to trip her up, Blair does not know if she has what it takes to be a princess.