Spark Joy


  • Author : Marie Kondō
  • Publisher : Life Changing Magic of Tidying
  • Release : 2016
  • ISBN : 1607749726
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"Tidying expert Marie Kondo's follow-up to her best-selling book, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, is an illustrated master manual on her renowned KonMari Method with item-specific guidance and step-by-step folding illustrations"--Provided by publisher.

Life-changing Magic


  • Author : Marie Kondō
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2016
  • ISBN : 0804189099
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Spark Joy


  • Author : Marie Kondo
  • Publisher : Random House
  • Release : 2016-01-07
  • ISBN : 147352914X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Marie Kondo will help you declutter your life with her new major Netflix series Organise the World with Marie Kondo Spark Joy is an in-depth, line illustrated, room-by-room guide to decluttering and organising your home, from bedrooms and kitchens to bathrooms and living rooms as well as a wide range of items in different categories, including clothes, photographs, paperwork, books, cutlery, cosmetics, shoes, bags, wallets and valuables. Charming line drawings explain how to properly organise drawers, wardrobes, cupboards and cabinets. The illustrations also show Ms Kondo’s unique folding method, clearly showing how to fold anything from shirts, trousers and jackets to skirts, socks and bras. The secret to Marie Kondo’s unique and simple KonMari tidying method is to focus on what you want to keep, not what you want to get rid of. Ask yourself if something ‘sparks joy’ and suddenly it becomes so much easier to understand if you really need it in your home and your life. When you surround yourself with things you love you will find that your whole life begins to change. Marie Kondo’s first book, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying, presents her unique tidying philosophy and introduces readers to the basics of her KonMari method. It has already transformed the homes and lives of millions of people around the world. Spark Joy is Marie Kondo’s in-depth tidying masterclass, focusing on the detail of how to declutter and organise your home.

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up


  • Author : Marie Kondo
  • Publisher : Ten Speed Press
  • Release : 2014-10-14
  • ISBN : 1607747316
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The #1 New York Times bestselling guide to decluttering your home and the inspiration for the hit Netflix show Tidying Up with Marie Kondo. Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles? Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes tidying to a whole new level, promising that if you properly simplify and organize your home once, you’ll never have to do it again. Most methods advocate a room-by-room or little-by-little approach, which doom you to pick away at your piles of stuff forever. The KonMari Method, with its revolutionary category-by-category system, leads to lasting results. In fact, none of Kondo’s clients have lapsed (and she still has a three-month waiting list). With detailed guidance for determining which items in your house “spark joy” (and which don’t), this international bestseller featuring Tokyo’s newest lifestyle phenomenon will help you clear your clutter and enjoy the unique magic of a tidy home—and the calm, motivated mindset it can inspire.

Kiki & Jax


  • Author : Marie Kondo,Salina Yoon
  • Publisher : Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Release : 2019-11-05
  • ISBN : 0525646280
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

International tidying superstar and New York Times bestselling author Marie Kondo brings her unique method to young readers in this charming story about how tidying up creates space for joy in all parts of your life, co-written and illustrated by beloved children’s book veteran Salina Yoon. The KonMari Method inspires a charming friendship story that is sure to spark joy! Kiki and Jax are best friends, but they couldn’t be more different. The one thing they always agree on is how much fun they have together. But when things start to get in the way, can they make space for what has always sparked joy—each other?

Joy at Work


  • Author : Marie Kondo,Scott Sonenshein
  • Publisher : Boxtree
  • Release : 2020-04-14
  • ISBN : 1760980021
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

If you properly simplify and organize your work life once, you'll never have to do it again. Marie Kondo's first book, The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying, sparked a new genre of publishing and became an international bestseller. Now, for the first time, you will be guided through the process of tidying up your work life. In Joy at Work, KonMari method pioneer Marie Kondo and organizational psychologist Scott Sonenshein will help you to refocus your mind on what's important at work, and as their examples show, the results can be truly life-changing. With advice on how to improve the way you work, the book features advice on problem areas including fundamentals like how to organize your desk, finally get through your emails and find what sparks joy in an open plan office. Like how the key to successful tidying in the home is by tackling clutter in the correct order, Joy at Work adapts the inspirational KonMari Method for the workplace, taking you step-by-step through your professional environment so that you can identify the most joyful way to work for you. Once you've found order in your work life, you can feel empowered to find confidence, energy and motivation to create the career you want and move on from negative working practices.

Tidy the F*ck Up


  • Author : Messie Condo
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 2019-05-28
  • ISBN : 1631585452
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Even you can get your sh*t together! Tidy the F*ck Up is a funny, down-to-earth parody of Marie Kondo’s The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up, where you’ll be handed the most useful tools for keeping your crap clean and organized without all the pressure. In this book, you’ll discover useful ways to figure out what to do with your sh*tpiles in an approachable, care-free way, and you’ll say farewell to the hair-pulling stress of marathon cleaning. Tossing all your junk in a closet doesn’t make it any less of a clusterf*ck, but approaching it little by little and making use of some helpful hints can do a world of wonders for all your sh*t, the comfort of your space, and your general sanity. With this hilarious guide, you’ll learn how to: Become a decision-making bad*ss Get rid of the sh*t you don’t need and keep the sh*t you do Live life after a clusterf*ck! And more! With a lighthearted tone that the finest sailors would admire, Tidy the F*ck Up will help you make your house a f*cking home.

The Life-Changing Manga of Tidying Up


  • Author : Marie Kondo
  • Publisher : Bluebird
  • Release : 2019-10-17
  • ISBN : 9781529028355
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author and star of Netflix's Tidying Up with Marie Kondo, this graphic novel brings Kondo's life-changing tidying method to life with the fun, quirky story of a woman who transforms her home, work, and love life using Kondo's advice and inspiration. In The Life-Changing Manga of Tidying Up, Marie Kondo presents the fictional story of Chiaki, a young woman in Tokyo who struggles with a cluttered apartment, messy love life, and lack of direction. After receiving a complaint from her attractive next-door neighbour about the sad state of her balcony, Chiaki gets Kondo to take her on as a client. Through a series of entertaining and insightful lessons, Kondo helps Chiaki get her home - and life - in order. This insightful, illustrated case study is perfect for people looking for a fun introduction to the KonMari Method of tidying up, as well as tried-and-true fans of Marie Kondo eager for a new way to think about what sparks joy. Featuring illustrations by award-winning manga artist Yuko Uramoto, this book also makes a great read for manga and graphic novel lovers of all ages.

Summary of "The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up" by Marie Kondo - Free book by QuickRead.com


  • Author : QuickRead,Lea Schullery
  • Publisher : QuickRead.com
  • Release :
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Want more free books like this? Download our app for free at https://www.QuickRead.com/App and get access to hundreds of free book and audiobook summaries. The revolutionary how-to guide for learning how to declutter your home, body, and mind. If you find yourself feeling overwhelmed at the thought of decluttering your house, or maybe, you think that you’re just a messy person, then this book is for you. Marie Kondo’s KonMari method of tidying up will teach you how to approach decluttering your home and organizing your space. Begin by visualizing your ideal living space, if you can continue to visualize throughout your tidying up journey, you can bring your vision to life. With Marie Kondo’s tips and tricks, you can learn the proven way to tidy your house. However, throughout the process, you’ll realize that tidying up doesn’t just improve your home, but improves your mind and body as well. You can learn how tidying up can spark an interest you never knew you had, or rid you of the toxins inside your body. Whether you think you’re ready to tidy up or not, Marie Kondo’s book will teach you more than just how to declutter your home.

The Clutter Connection


  • Author : Cassandra Aarssen
  • Publisher : Mango Media Inc.
  • Release : 2019-01-15
  • ISBN : 1633538575
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Discover your unique Organizing Personality Type and Strategies for a more productive and clutter-free life A new book by the author of Real Life Organizing and Cluttered Mess to Organized Success Workbook Fans of The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up and Spark Joy by Marie Kondo and The Four Tendencies by Gretchen Rubin will love The Clutter Connection by organization expert Cassandra Aarssen. An organization book for diverse habits: “You’re not messy, you just organize differently”. The Clutter Connection examines and explains the correlation between brain types and how they directly relate to organization and clutter. Cassandra Aarssen smashes the stereo–type that some people are “naturally messy” and offers readers insight and real-life solutions based on their unique personal organizing style. The Clutter Connection will help you get organized, be more productive and finally understand the why behind your clutter. Individualized real life organizing: Organizing isn’t one size fits all. Let go of the preconceived and conventional notions of what organization looks like and finally discover what Clutterbug you are. With self-awareness comes happiness, personal growth and lasting change. The Clutter Connection examines: • The four different organizing styles and how they relate to each other • How motivation and happiness can be directly affected by our space • The “3P’s” - Productivity, procrastination and perfectionism and how they are connected to your unique organizing style • How you can finally become clutter-free simply by knowing yourself better Know your habits and declutter your space