The Chronology of Water

  • Author : Lidia Yuknavitch
  • Publisher : Hawthorne Books
  • Release : 2011-04-01
  • ISBN : 0983304904
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

This is not your mother’s memoir. In The Chronology of Water, Lidia Yuknavitch, a lifelong swimmer and Olympic hopeful escapes her raging father and alcoholic and suicidal mother when she accepts a swimming scholarship which drug and alcohol addiction eventually cause her to lose. What follows is promiscuous sex with both men and women, some of them famous, and some of it S&M, and Lidia discovers the power of her sexuality to help her forget her pain. The forgetting doesn’t last, though, and it is her hard-earned career as a writer and a teacher, and the love of her husband and son, that ultimately create the life she needs to survive.

Dora: A Headcase

  • Author : Lidia Yuknavitch
  • Publisher : Hawthorne Books
  • Release : 2012-08-07
  • ISBN : 098385047X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Dora: A Headcase is a contemporary coming-of-age story based on Freud’s famous case study—retold and revamped through Dora's point of view, with shotgun blasts of dark humor and sexual play. Ida needs a shrink . . . or so her philandering father thinks, and he sends her to a Seattle psychiatrist. Immediately wise to the head games of her new shrink, whom she nicknames Siggy, Ida begins a coming-of-age journey. At the beginning of her therapy, Ida, whose alter ego is Dora, and her small posse of pals engage in "art attacks." Ida’s in love with her friend Obsidian, but when she gets close to intimacy, she faints or loses her voice. Ida and her friends hatch a plan to secretly film Siggy and make an experimental art film. But something goes wrong at a crucial moment—at a nearby hospital Ida finds her father suffering a heart attack. While Ida loses her voice, a rough cut of her experimental film has gone viral, and unethical media agents are hunting her down. A chase ensues in which everyone wants what Ida has.


  • Author : Robert Michael Ballantyne
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 1867
  • ISBN :
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The Book of Joan

  • Author : Lidia Yuknavitch
  • Publisher : Canongate Books Ltd
  • Release : 2019-02-07
  • ISBN : 1786892421
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

THE RESISTANCE STARTS NOWA group of rebels have united to save a world ravaged by war; violence and greed. Joan is their leader. Jean de Men is their foe. The future of humanity is being rewritten . . .Lidia Yuknavitch's mesmerising novel sees Joan of Arc's story reborn for the near future. It is a genre-defying masterpiece that may well rewire your brain.

Waihoura, the Maori Girl

  • Author : W.H.G Kingston
  • Publisher : BoD – Books on Demand
  • Release : 2020-07-31
  • ISBN : 3752380314
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Reproduction of the original: Waihoura, the Maori Girl by W.H.G Kingston

Afraid to Fall

  • Author : Erin Cristofoli
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2017-05-27
  • ISBN : 9781546618485
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Event planner Jen Weaver loves weddings and romance-for other people. She'd rather focus on her career and leave the emotional stuff to her clients. When her best friend asks Jen to plan her wedding, resisting best man Liam Galloway is not on the agenda, but he tests her willpower anyway. An unwanted intruder in her thoughts and desires, he is charming, panty-melting, and persistent. Perpetual bachelor Liam feels something inside him click into place when he reacquaints himself with feisty, beautiful, and assured Jen. Unfortunately for him, marriage isn't on her bucket list. Determined to win her over by any means necessary, the hopeless romantic proposes fun with no commitment, hoping he'll sway her opinion on love. Can Liam convince Jen that he's worth the fall? Will Jen accept that a career and love are not mutually exclusive? Or will she realize-too late-that some things are worth the sacrifice?

Fish Out of Water

  • Author : Angela Dolbear
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2016-06-24
  • ISBN : 9781534901827
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A handsome rock star and love-of-her life husband, a beautiful vintage home in Southern California, and a clear career path-what more could a quirky cool former Goth chick ask for? The way writer Maddy McManus saw it, after years of battling fear and insecurity, her life has finally fallen into place. Maddy has begun to write her first work of fiction to-hopefully--stir the spiritual hearts and minds of the literary world. Her previous publishing experience co-authoring Peter's band's high-grossing biography left her a bit psychologically bruised. Maddy made questionable choices with her dangerously charming co-author, Mickey Harris. Maddy knew she was forgiven for the affair, but had she forgiven herself? Then life throws Maddy a major-league curve ball. This new development does not fit into Maddy's perfect life at all. But she discovers a deeper level of adoration--and heartbreak--than she has ever experienced. While joining her husband on tour in Berlin, Germany, a peculiar elderly Italian woman in an ancient church speaks a phrase to Maddy which haunts her in her broken world. Can she make sense of the woman's words...and of the healing these words bring Maddy from her suffocating grief? And then Peter's past comes crashing back in an enormous way. Can Maddy make peace with the repercussions of her husband's history? FISH OUT OF WATER is the third book in The Garden Key Tales series. It is the tale of purpose, prayer, and plenteous pizza in Germany. The second book in the series, MIND OVER MADELEINE, is a tale of fear, forgiveness, and the Loch Ness Monster (released in 2014). And the first book in the series, THE GARDEN KEY, is a tale of lust, redemption, and really good cheeseburgers, which was released in 2010 to rave reviews and emotionally spent readers. THE GARDEN KEY STUDY GUIDE is a companion Bible study guide to the novel, and an excellent tool for individual or group study, particularly for those looking to remain faithful to God while in the dating world. All books are available on

City Maps Quchan Iran

  • Author : James Mcfee
  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Release : 2017-07-15
  • ISBN : 9781548869892
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

City Maps Quchan Iran is an easy to use small pocket book filled with all you need for your stay in the big city. Attractions, pubs, bars, restaurants, museums, convenience stores, clothing stores, shopping centers, marketplaces, police, emergency facilities are only some of the places you will find in this map. This collection of maps is up to date with the latest developments of the city as of 2017. We hope you let this map be part of yet another fun Quchan adventure :)