The Dirt


  • Author : Tommy Lee,Vince Neil,Nikki Sixx,Mick Mars
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 2014-07-01
  • ISBN : 0062209817
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL MOVIE STARRING MACHINE GUN KELLY, DANIEL WEBBER, DOUGLAS BOOTH, AND IWAN RHEON, DIRECTED BY JEFF TREMAINE. Celebrate thirty years of the world's most notorious rock band with the deluxe collectors' edition of The Dirt—the outrageous, legendary, no-holds-barred autobiography of Mötley Crüe. Fans have gotten glimpses into the band's crazy world of backstage scandals, celebrity love affairs, rollercoaster drug addictions, and immortal music in Mötley Crüe books like Tommyland and The Heroin Diaries, but now the full spectrum of sin and success by Tommy Lee, Nikki Sixx, Vince Neil, and Mick Mars is an open book in The Dirt. Even fans already familiar with earlier editions of the bestselling exposé will treasure this gorgeous deluxe edition. Joe Levy at Rolling Stone calls The Dirt "without a doubt . . . the most detailed account of the awesome pleasures and perils of rock & roll stardom I have ever read. It is completely compelling and utterly revolting."

American Dirt (Oprah's Book Club)


  • Author : Jeanine Cummins
  • Publisher : Flatiron Books
  • Release : 2020-01-21
  • ISBN : 1250209773
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

#1 New York Times Bestseller OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK “Extraordinary.” —Stephen King “This book is not simply the great American novel; it’s the great novel of las Americas. It’s the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful.” —Sandra Cisneros También de este lado hay sueños. On this side, too, there are dreams. Lydia Quixano Pérez lives in the Mexican city of Acapulco. She runs a bookstore. She has a son, Luca, the love of her life, and a wonderful husband who is a journalist. And while there are cracks beginning to show in Acapulco because of the drug cartels, her life is, by and large, fairly comfortable. Even though she knows they’ll never sell, Lydia stocks some of her all-time favorite books in her store. And then one day a man enters the shop to browse and comes up to the register with a few books he would like to buy—two of them her favorites. Javier is erudite. He is charming. And, unbeknownst to Lydia, he is the jefe of the newest drug cartel that has gruesomely taken over the city. When Lydia’s husband’s tell-all profile of Javier is published, none of their lives will ever be the same. Forced to flee, Lydia and eight-year-old Luca soon find themselves miles and worlds away from their comfortable middle-class existence. Instantly transformed into migrants, Lydia and Luca ride la bestia—trains that make their way north toward the United States, which is the only place Javier’s reach doesn’t extend. As they join the countless people trying to reach el norte, Lydia soon sees that everyone is running from something. But what exactly are they running to? American Dirt will leave readers utterly changed. It is a literary achievement filled with poignancy, drama, and humanity on every page. It is one of the most important books for our times. Already being hailed as "a Grapes of Wrath for our times" and "a new American classic," Jeanine Cummins's American Dirt is a rare exploration into the inner hearts of people willing to sacrifice everything for a glimmer of hope.

Dirt


  • Author : Bill Buford
  • Publisher : Appetite by Random House
  • Release : 2020-05-05
  • ISBN : 0147530717
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The hugely anticipated follow up to Heat--Bill Buford's hilariously self-deprecating, highly obsessive adventures in the world of French haute cuisine. In Dirt, Bill Buford--author of the best-selling, now-classic, Heat--moves his attention from Italian cuisine to the food of France. Baffled by the language, determined that he can master the art of French cooking--or at least get to the bottom of why it is so revered--Buford begins what will become a five-year odyssey by shadowing the revered French chef Michel Richard in Washington, D.C. He soon realizes, however, that a stage in France is necessary, and so he goes--this time with his wife and three-year-old twin sons in tow--to Lyon, the gastronomic capital of France. Studying at l'Institut Bocuse, cooking at the storied, Michelin-starred Mère Brazier, Buford becomes a man obsessed--to prove that French cooking actually derives from the Italian, to prove himself on the line, to prove that he is worthy of these gastronomic secrets. With his signature humor, sense of adventure, and masterful ability to immerse himself in his surroundings, Bill Buford has written what is sure to be the food-lover's book of the year.

The Dirt Eaters


  • Author : Dennis Foon
  • Publisher : Annick Press
  • Release : 2003
  • ISBN : 9781550378061
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Living on a post-apocalyptic Earth, Roan, the sole survivor of the people of Longlight, joins a warrior sect to seek his revenge, but when he begins to have doubts about his new life of violence, he turns to his new friend, Alandra, for guidance.

Design and Build It in the Dirt


  • Author : Nikole Brooks Bethea
  • Publisher : Carson-Dellosa Publishing
  • Release : 2020-08-11
  • ISBN : 1731640846
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

DESIGN AND BUILD IT IN THE DIRT: This nonfiction engineering and design book for beginning readers describes what engineers think about when building in the dirt! ENGINEERING READERS FOR CHILDREN: Dirt is everywhere! It's under buildings, roads, and sidewalks. How does dirt need to be moved and shaped before structures can be built? Dig deep as you discover what engineers think about when building in the dirt! INCLUDES: This 24-page book for grades K–2 includes an activity that supports further comprehension. It also features easy-to-understand language and kid-friendly examples and diagrams to make reading and learning fun! BENEFITS: The My Engineering Library series provides an introduction to a variety of engineering and design topics for beginning readers based on the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS). Readers will be hooked from beginning to end as engineering and design concepts are presented in ways that young readers will find fascinating! WHY ROURKE: Since 1980, we’ve been committed to bringing out the best non-fiction books to help you bring out the best in your young learners. Our carefully crafted topics encourage all students who are "learning to read" and "reading to learn"!

The Dirt on Sex


  • Author : Justin Lookadoo
  • Publisher : Revell
  • Release : 2008-09-01
  • ISBN : 0800732979
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

In a straight-up, no-holds-barred approach, Justin Lookadoo tells what you've always wanted to know about sex but been too afraid to ask!

The Dirt on Breaking Up


  • Author : Hayley DiMarco,Justin Lookadoo
  • Publisher : Revell
  • Release : 2008-09-01
  • ISBN : 0800732952
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Breakups are a part of life, but that doesn't mean they won't hurt. That's why The Dirt on Breaking Up gives the lowdown for both the heartbroken and the heartbreaker.

The Dirt on Dating


  • Author : Hayley DiMarco
  • Publisher : Revell
  • Release : 2008-09-01
  • ISBN : 0800732960
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Provides advice and tips on dating and relationships from a Christian perspective.

Keep Your Fingers in the Dirt


  • Author : Dorothy Bowen
  • Publisher : Xulon Press
  • Release : 2009-03-01
  • ISBN : 1607913402
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Keep Your Fingers in the Dirt: Lessons in Simple Living from the Oklahoma Hills Keep Your Fingers in the Dirt is the story of the people who taught two city-raised newlyweds the lessons they needed to know to live well in the country. Some lessons were practical, including felling trees for firewood or butchering a chicken for supper. Some were philosophical, involving respect for a laborer's dignity or the proper attitude to take towards strangers in need. All were important lessons in simple living. Those people are all gone now. But their lessons live on. Dorothy Bowen lives with her husband Glenn in Northeastern Oklahoma. She and Glenn still raise a large garden, raise chickens for the freezer and cut firewood to heat their home. They attend a nondenominational Sabbatarian Charismatic fellowship in Natural Dam Arkansas. Readers may write to her in care of the fellowship at: Good News Fellowship PO Box 1 Natural Dam, AR 72948

The Dirt Cure


  • Author : Maya Shetreat-Klein
  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Release : 2017-05-02
  • ISBN : 147679698X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

"In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Mark Hyman, and Andrew Weil, pioneering integrative pediatric neurologist Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD, reveals the shocking contents of children's food, how it's seriously harming their bodies and brains, and what we can do about it. And she presents the first nutritional plan for getting and keeping children healthy - a plan that any family can follow. Maya Shetreat-Klein is an integrative pediatric neurologist with a medical degree from Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Board certified in adult and child neurology as well as pediatrics"--