The Girl King

📒The Girl King ✍ Mimi Yu

♠Book Title : The Girl King
✍Author : Mimi Yu
♛Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
♣Release Date : 2019-01-08
✿Pages : 496
♠ISBN : 9781681198903
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Girl King Book Synopsis : “Absolutely fantastic.” -Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series “Heart-pounding.” -Buzzfeed * “Masterful.” -School Library Journal, starred review In this dark, sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Girls of Paper and Fire and Wicked Saints, Princesses Lu and Min find themselves on opposite sides of a war to rule their Empire. Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as the princesses of the Empire of the First Flame: assertive Lu will be named her father's heir and become the dynasty's first female ruler, while timid Min will lead a quiet life in Lu's shadow. Until their father names a new heir--their male cousin, Set. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes in search of allies, leaving Min to face the volatile court alone. Lu soon crosses paths with Nokhai, the lone, unlikely survivor of the Ashina, a clan of nomadic wolf shapeshifters. Nok never learned to shift--or to trust the empire that killed his family--but working with the princess might be the only way to unlock his true power. As Lu and Nok form a tenuous alliance, Min's own hidden power awakens, a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow her to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could very well turn out to be each other. This sweeping fantasy set against a world of ancient magic and political intrigue weaves an unforgettable story of ambition, betrayal, and sacrifice.

📒The Girl King ✍ Meg Clothier

♠Book Title : The Girl King
✍Author : Meg Clothier
♛Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2011-03-03
✿Pages : 336
♠ISBN : 9781409021711
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Girl King Book Synopsis : 'It is as if Henry VIII, Mary and Elizabeth were combined into one character, and unleashed for the first time: so much more fun than another Boleyn book' - Independent 'Compelling, exotic and fast-paced: a wonderful story of love and death that transports you into a forgotten world' - Vanora Bennett 'Speedy, gripping, historical fiction' - Marie Claire 'Clothier has a good story, a vigorous style and well-turned phrase' - Times Literary Suppl

📒Kristina The Girl King ✍ Carolyn Meyer

♠Book Title : Kristina the Girl King
✍Author : Carolyn Meyer
♛Publisher : Scholastic Inc.
♣Release Date : 2003
✿Pages : 170
♠ISBN : 0439249767
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Kristina the Girl King Book Synopsis : A novel in diary form about Kristina, the young queen of Sweden.

📒The Girl King ✍ Nadia Whiteman

♠Book Title : The Girl King
✍Author : Nadia Whiteman
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2018-12-06
✿Pages : 88
♠ISBN : 1790813220
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Girl King Book Synopsis : The Girl King is a collection of poems which exemplifies contemporary Caribbean themes alongside the angst of womanhood in a neo-traditional poetic style. The title expresses the mind-set of the modern Caribbean woman. She is stuck between institutional conventions, the traditions of Black womanhood and her own prerogatives. Many times it seems that she is unable to assume agency as Black women must maintain the balance between the past and the future, between family and new relationships. There is no time to cultivate the self and she remains a fragile ideological construct. The title The Girl King communicates a feeling of social impotence as well as the possibilities which are near. The narrative voice also relates the frustrations of Black youth in the region, the complexities of growing up in a multicultural society and, the challenges political and religious conventions engineer. The four sections of The Girl King take the reader through an intimate story of personal growth through fear, love, awareness and resentment to trepid confidence.

📒Christina The Girl King ✍ Michel Marc Bouchard

♠Book Title : Christina the Girl King
✍Author : Michel Marc Bouchard
♛Publisher : Talon Books
♣Release Date : 2014
✿Pages : 78
♠ISBN : 0889228981
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Christina the Girl King Book Synopsis : Governor General's Literary Award, Translation: Michel Marc Bouchard, Christina, The Girl King, translated by Linda Gaboriau (Finalist) Enigmatic, flamboyant, and unpredictable, with a passion for philosophy and the arts, Sweden's Queen Christina seeks to make her country the most sophisticated in Europe. But her personal aspirations - and her unconventional sexuality - put her profoundly at odds with her culture's expectations of her, both as a monarch and as a woman. She was Sweden's Elizabeth Rex.

♠Book Title : King Tut and the Girl Who Loved Him
✍Author : Robin M. Berard
♛Publisher : iUniverse
♣Release Date : 2007-06-14
✿Pages : 208
♠ISBN : 9780595863419
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝King Tut and the Girl Who Loved Him Book Synopsis : Brimming with vivid historical detail, King Tut and the Girl Who Loved Him is a thrilling tale of a modern teenager catapulted into the glory and intrigue of Egypt's 18th Dynasty. Johanna Wilson is a quick-thinking fifteen-year-old with a penchant for falling into trouble and digging her way out again. After a rough day at school, Johanna comes home, eager for a nice, relaxing evening. But while reading a book on ancient Egypt, she's suddenly "misplaced" from her apartment in twenty-first century Miami to Egypt's 18th Dynasty. A few strange twists of fate later, Johanna is masquerading as Princess Johenaten, cousin to Pharaoh Tutankhamun and member of Egypt's royal family. Completely dependent on the pharaoh for her safety and comfort, she also knows from her high school history class that the king will die soon. And when he does, her life will be in jeopardy. Johanna's search for answers to the pharaoh's fate takes her on a dangerous journey into the inner circle of the most powerful kingdom on Earth. Surrounded by treachery and deceit, Johanna vows to uncover the threat to Pharaoh Tutankhamun's life, scarcely realizing how her actions will change the lives of those around her-and the course of history.

📒The Girl S King Arthur ✍ Barbara Tepa Lupack

♠Book Title : The Girl s King Arthur
✍Author : Barbara Tepa Lupack
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2010-05-05
✿Pages : 182
♠ISBN : 0965187748
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Girl s King Arthur Book Synopsis :

📒The Xandonians ✍ Devon P. Fredankey

♠Book Title : The Xandonians
✍Author : Devon P. Fredankey
♛Publisher : Outskirts Press
♣Release Date : 2018-10-18
✿Pages : 218
♠ISBN : 1478778504
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Xandonians Book Synopsis : Abused physically, mentally, and counted out....but were they? Were they watching, and waiting to rise...? Most of them were barely teenagers when they were ripped away from their families by the ruthless Barbarian Pirates, who plundered the Kingdom of Xando. Blindfolded, they were whisked away to a strange paradise land where they were tormented and abused by their captors. They soon realized that no help was coming... then something happened...they were empowered and determined to rule their destiny. No longer slaves to fear, their enemy had no clue what they were up against .... No longer helpless kids, these youths have had enough. they were going home, and they made a vow that nothing ...or no one would stand in their way! "Without thinking, Noved hurried to Red with outstretched arms, and without any hesitation, she flew into his warm embrace. Noved's face turned red, as he felt her warm, shivering body close to his. He looked down into her eyes and saw a gentle gaze of trust and sweet surrender." "Princess Kadee saw the flash of the blade in the moonlight, as the barbarian raised his knife again to strike at Noved. The arrow sang as she released it, and with precision it pierced the wrist of the barbarian, and knocked the knife to the ground."

♠Book Title : The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon
✍Author : Stephen King
♛Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2010-03-22
✿Pages : 300
♠ISBN : 9781848940956
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Girl Who Loved Tom Gordon Book Synopsis : 'The world has teeth and it could bite you with them anytime it wanted. Trisha McFarland discovered this when she was nine years old. Lost in the woods.' Trisha has only veered a little way off the trail. But in her panic to get back to the path, Trisha takes a turning that leads into the tangled undergrowth. Deeper and deeper in the terrifying woods. At first it's just the bugs, midges and mosquitoes. Then comes the hunger. For comfort she tunes her Walkman into broadcasts of the Red Sox baseball games and the performances of her hero Tom Gordon. As darkness begins to fall, Trisha realises that she is not alone. There's something else in the woods - watching. Waiting . . .

📒Revisiting Stephen King ✍ Sharon A. Russell

♠Book Title : Revisiting Stephen King
✍Author : Sharon A. Russell
♛Publisher : Greenwood Publishing Group
♣Release Date : 2002
✿Pages : 171
♠ISBN : 0313317887
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Revisiting Stephen King Book Synopsis : Offers an examination of the works of the American horror writer.