The Goodnight Train


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 2006-09-01
  • ISBN : 0547769334
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

All aboard for Dreamland! Hold on to your pillow because the Goodnight Train is taking off. Roll that corner, rock that curve, and soar past mermaids, leaping sheep, and even ice-cream clouds. You won't want to miss a thing, so whatever you do, don't . . . close . . . your . . . eyes! With soothing, lyrical words and magical illustrations, June Sobel and Laura Huliska-Beith have created a nighttime fantasy that's guaranteed to make even the most resistant sleeper snuggle up tight. Ready to keep rolling?The companion books Goodnight Train Rolls On and Santa and the Goodnight Train are now available!

Santa and the Goodnight Train


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : HMH Books For Young Readers
  • Release : 2019
  • ISBN : 1328618404
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Illustrations and easy-to-read, rhyming text welcome riders onto the Goodnight Train as it follows Santa's sleigh on Christmas Eve.

All aboard the goodnight train


  • Author : Stephanie Calmenson
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 1984-01-01
  • ISBN : 9780448112268
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Four short stories present various animal children dealing with bedtime. Includes words and music for two lullabies.

Steam Train, Dream Train 1-2-3


  • Author : Sherri Duskey Rinker
  • Publisher : Chronicle Books
  • Release : 2016-03-01
  • ISBN : 1452154570
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Cuddle up with the beloved animal friends from the bestselling Steam Train, Dream Train and count on lots of fun! Little train enthusiasts will love counting from one to ten along with the dreamy train cars!

Good Night Trains


  • Author : Adam Gamble,Mark Jasper
  • Publisher : Good Night Books
  • Release : 2015-04-23
  • ISBN : 1602193460
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

All aboard! Come ride the rails and explore the fascinating world of trains while sitting comfortably in your passenger seat. This colorful board book includes steam locomotives, freight trains, box cars, cog railroads, mine trains, subways, monorails, sleeper trains, high speed trains, holiday trains, and more.

Tow Truck Joe


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 2019-09-03
  • ISBN : 0358168546
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Joe the Tow and his pup, Patch, are on the go—and always there for a car or truck in need—in this rhyming picture book sure to appeal to fans of Little Blue Truck and Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site! One for all! All for one! We can fix it! Let’s have fun! Welcome to Drivedale, a busy little town full of cars and trucks to meet! Joe the Tow and Patch the Pup are there twenty-four hours a day to help friends in need and keep everyone rolling along smoothly. When a cookie-crumbling fender-bender brings traffic to a halt, Joe knows just how to turn the sticky situation into a delicious solution: by working together!

Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site


  • Author : Sherri Duskey Rinker
  • Publisher : Chronicle Books
  • Release : 2013-11-12
  • ISBN : 1452136599
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

As the sun sets behind the big construction site, all the hardworking trucks get ready to say goodnight. One by one, Crane Truck, Cement Mixer, Dump Truck, Bulldozer, and Excavator finish their work and lie down to rest—so they'll be ready for another day of rough and tough construction play! With irresistible artwork by best-selling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this book will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which will look almost identical to the print version. Additionally for devices that support audio, this ebook includes a read-along setting.

B Is for Bulldozer


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 2006
  • ISBN : 9780152057749
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

As children watch over the course of a year, builders construct a rollercoaster using tools and materials that begin with each letter of the alphabet.

Shiver Me Letters


  • Author : June Sobel
  • Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Release : 2009-09-07
  • ISBN : 9780547544939
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The captain of this brave and bumbling pirate crew has ordered them to capture the entire alphabet--and they'll walk the plank if they're missing a single letter! Now these swashbuckling mateys are embarking on an alphabet adventure unlike any other, and they won't (ahem, can't) rest until they've found an A, a Z, and everything in between. June Sobel's hilarious text and Henry Cole's adventurous animal pirates harmonize in an irresistible book for alphabet-learning, pirate-loving kids everywhere.

Freight Train


  • Author : Donald Crews
  • Publisher : Harper Collins
  • Release : 2011-08-23
  • ISBN : 0062120476
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

A Caldecott Honor Book Red caboose at the back, orange tank car, green cattle car, purple box car, black tender and a black steam engine . . . freight train. In simple, powerful words and vibrant illustrations, Donald Crews evokes the rolling wheels of that childhood favorite: a train. This Caldecott Honor Book features bright colors and bold shapes. Even a child not lucky enough to have counted freight cars will feel he or she has watched a freight train passing after reading Freight Train. Donald Crews used childhood memories of trains seen during his travels to his grandparents' farm in the American South as the inspiration for this timeless favorite.