• Author : The Priory of the Orange Tree
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2019-02-26
  • Pages : 848
  • ISBN : 9781408883457
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

THE SUNDAY TIMES AND NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 'The new Game of Thrones' Stylist 'Puts Samantha Shannon in the same league as Robin Hobb and George R.R. Martin. Shannon is a master of dragons' Starburst 'Epic fantasy with added dragons. A blockbuster' Guardian, Best Science Fiction and Fantasy An enthralling, epic fantasy about a world on the brink of war with dragons - and the women who must lead the fight to save it. A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction – but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tané has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.


  • Author : The Priory of the Orange Tree
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing
  • Release Date : 2019-02-26
  • Pages : 848
  • ISBN : 9781408883433
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

From the internationally bestselling author of The Bone Season, an enthralling, epic fantasy about a world on the brink of war with dragons – and the women who must lead the fight to save it. A world divided. A queendom without an heir. An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction – but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tané has trained to be a dragonrider since she was a child, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.


  • Author : Oeuvres compl tes de Victor Hugo Oeuvres de la premi re jeunesse II
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1885
  • Pages :
  • ISBN : OCLC:48160557
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:


  • Author : The Girl King
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release Date : 2019-01-10
  • Pages : 496
  • ISBN : 9781473223134
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

ALL HAIL THE GIRL KING. Your greatest enemy is closer than you think. Princess Lu is destined to become the first female emperor. Her sister Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal changes everything. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes on the run. Her path crosses with Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. Forced into an uneasy alliance, they're going to need an army to take back the throne. Back in court, Min discovers her hidden power. It's a forbidden, deadly magic that could allow Min to claim the throne for herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other . . . 'I expect this to be one of the most talked-about books of 2019' Samantha Shannon, #1 bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree


  • Author : Empire of Sand
  • Publisher : Hachette UK
  • Release Date : 2018-11-13
  • Pages : 496
  • ISBN : 9780316449694
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's lush, dazzling, Mughal India-inspired fantasy debut. "An ode to the quiet, fierce strength of women...pure wonder." -- Samantha Shannon, NYT bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree "A darkly intricate, devastating, and utterly original story." -- R. F. Kuang, author of The Poppy War "Stunning and enthralling." -- S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda. Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance... The Books of AmbhaEmpire of SandRealm of Ash


  • Author : The Bone Season Series Bundle
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Release Date : 2020-02-20
  • Pages : 1392
  • ISBN : 9781635576238
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

Enter the “intoxicating... dystopian universe” (NPR.org) of Scion in the first three books in Samantha Shannon's New York Times bestselling Bone Season series. London, 2059. In the Republic of Scion, clairvoyance is illegal, but a criminal underworld thrives in its shadows. Unique among clairvoyants, Paige Mahoney is a dreamwalker, capable of possessing other people – and under Scion law, she commits treason simply by breathing. Elsewhere, however, there is a seat of power even greater than Scion. And they have a different design for Paige and her uncommon abilities . . . In these sweeping, extraordinary books, Paige will rise to become the leader of a revolution like no other, determined to bring justice to a world that will stop at nothing to destroy her.


  • Author : The Little Black Book of Rome 2016 Edition
  • Publisher : Peter Pauper Press, Inc.
  • Release Date : 2016-07-12
  • Pages : 220
  • ISBN : 9781441321947
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

2016 Edition. Live la dolce vita on your very own Roman holiday! You'll discover the best of the Eternal City with this quick, thorough city guide, including landmarks, museums, and other highlights, plus places to eat, drink, shop, and stay, with extra coverage of ''Top Picks'' attractions. * Organized by district * Color-coded, numbered entries in the text are linked to full-color area maps in each chapter. * Nine full-color maps, including overview map, area-detail maps, and transport map. * ''Top Picks'' direct you to not-to-be-missed attractions. * Quick-reference subsections describe landmarks, arts and culture, dining, nightlife, shopping, and hotels * Easy-to-understand explanations of transportation, customs, currency, telephone procedures, business hours, and etiquette * Lists Rome's biggest seasonal events * Full-color spot illustrations throughout liven the text. Best Travel Series of the Year, 2008. Hooper, Brad (author). FEATURE. First published September 15, 2008 (Booklist). We select the Little Black Travel Books as our travel guide series of the year. The main reasons for designating these guides as best of the year are their portability and user friendliness....each volume has a neat, tidy, and nicely detailed foldout map to the particular area under discussion. The chapters in each volume correspond to the geographical areas into which the authors divide the city for the tourist. Each chapter gives basics on places to see, available art, and entertainment venues, places to eat and drink, where to shop, and where to stay. You can study a range of guides before your actual trip, but this is definitely a commendable candidate for carrying with you on site. --Booklist (American Library Association)


  • Author : The Songstress
  • Publisher : Records of the Three Realms
  • Release Date : 2020-04-14
  • Pages : 362
  • ISBN : 1734125500
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

Spreading her wings wide enough may break the songstress free... unless her captors manage to clip away her very spirit first. Seventeen-year-old Kari, now exiled from her people, spends her days singing in the teahouse and her nights huddled with Suying, a younger girl she has taken under her wing. But when Kari's songs draw the attention of the empire, both girls are abducted and forced to become royal concubines to the Imperial Brothers of Xiang. Their compliance means a life of subjugation, but any form of disobedience is met with brutality and death. After an abated escape attempt where Kari once again sacrifices herself to keep Suying safe, the songstress helplessly watches as the sister of her heart begins to embrace the harem, zealously cleaving to her new life. Determined to find a way to save the brainwashed girl from despair while fending off the desires of the emperors, Kari must dig deep inside herself for the will to keep hope alive while doing whatever she has to break them free from the gilded cage in which they've found themselves. Every song Kari sings stirs emotions, and, with the right magic, she knows she's capable of intensifying those feelings into a weapon without form. With only her wits and the mystic techniques she learned as a child, the songstress will fight to her last breath against the soul-destroying submission her sister willingly surrendered to--even if Kari's resistance ultimately means her own death. The perfect blend of fantasy, adventure, and danger, this new series is ideal for fans of The Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson and The Priory of the Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon.


  • Author : Summer Bird Blue
  • Publisher : Black & White Publishing Ltd
  • Release Date : 2019-04-11
  • Pages : 384
  • ISBN : 9781785302541
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary:

"Raw, real and deeply hopeful" – ALICE OSEMAN Rumi Seto spends a lot of time worrying. What to eat, where to go, who to love. But one thing she is sure of – she wants to spend her life writing music with her younger sister, Lea. Then Lea dies in a car accident, and Rumi is sent to live with her aunt in Hawaii. Now, miles from home, Rumi struggles to navigate the loss of her sister, feeling abandoned by her mother, and the aching absence of music. With the help of the "boys next door" – teenage surfer Kai, who doesn't take anything too seriously, and old George Watanabe, who succumbed to grief years ago – Rumi seeks her way back to music, to write the song she and Lea never had the chance to finish. With unflinching honesty, Summer Bird Blue explores big truths about insurmountable grief, unconditional love, and how to forgive even when it feels impossible. PRAISE FOR SUMMER BIRD BLUE "Raw, real and deeply hopeful. I will read anything Akemi Dawn Bowman writes." – ALICE OSEMAN author of I Was Born For This and Radio Silence "Bowman dives into the sea of grief with her protagonist and celebrates the kinds of love that are eclipsed all too often. With this remarkable book, she has cemented her position as one of the most progressive and insightful authors of her generation."– SAMANTHA SHANNON author of The Priory of the Orange Tree and The Bone Season series "Summer Bird Blue is without a doubt one of the best books I've read this year. It grabs your heart and won't let go." – BOOK RIOT


  • Author : Ellerton priory by the author of Clare Maitland
  • Publisher :
  • Release Date : 1870
  • Pages :
  • ISBN : OXFORD:590332926
  • Language : English, Spanish, and French

Book Summary: