The Recipient

📒Recipient ✍ Dean Mayes

â™ Book Title : Recipient
✍Author : Dean Mayes
â™›Publisher : Central Avenue Publishing
♣Release Date : 2016-05-01
âśżPages : 416
â™ ISBN : 9781771680394
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťRecipient Book Synopsis : Casey Schillinge is a vivacious young woman on the verge of making her mark on the world. While backpacking, she is struck down by a tropical disease and suffers cardiac failure. But at the eleventh hour, Casey receives a life-saving heart transplant and a rare second chance to begin again. Three years later, Casey has become a withdrawn shell of her former self: she is estranged from her loved ones, afraid of open spaces and rides the line between legitimate and criminal work. The worst of her troubles come in the form of violent night terrors; so frightening that she resorts to extreme measures to keep herself from sleeping. When she can take no more, she embarks on a desperate search for the source of her dreams. In so doing, she makes a shocking discovery surrounding the tragic fate of the donor whose heart now beats inside her chest. As she delves deeper into the mystery of her donor, she realizes her dreams are not a figment of her imagination, but a real life nightmare.

📒The Recipient S Son ✍ Stephen Phillips

â™ Book Title : The Recipient s Son
✍Author : Stephen Phillips
â™›Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2019-07-31
âśżPages : 284
â™ ISBN : 9781796023961
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Recipient s Son Book Synopsis : The Recipient’s Son is a coming-of-age story set at the US Naval Academy in the 1990s. By the author of Proximity, it tells the story of Donald Durago, a young man whose father was killed in the Vietnam War. For his heroic actions under fire, his father was a recipient of the Medal of Honor. His father’s heroism also provides Durago with an appointment to the US Naval Academy, since it is as a benefit offered to children of Medal of Honor recipients. However, his father’s legacy also carries with it the burden of being worthy of his bravery, honor, and sacrifice. Durago struggles through his plebe year, and his poor performance leads to restriction over Christmas leave. During this time, Master Chief Strong helps the young midshipman learn to identify with his father’s sacrifice, his naval heritage, and the challenges of academy life. Under his guidance, Durago grows into a model midshipman. In the spring of his senior year, however, he is accused of harassment. Concerned that he will be kicked out of the academy, Durago is forced to realize that he has not completely dealt with his father’s death, including nightmares of being a POW during times of stress. He leans on his roommate, James “Slim” Warren, and his budding relationship with JAG officer Lieutenant Junior Grade Jan Meyer. The Recipient’s Son highlights all the major facets and phases of life at the US Naval Academy. Equally important, it forces the reader to consider questions about leadership, concepts of honor, and the balance between service and personal sacrifice. It is a story of a young naval officer’s coming to terms with his legacy as the son of a celebrated war hero. The Recipient’s Son is a stirring tale of a young man coming to grips with the heroism of his father and overcoming his self-doubts to accept the challenge of serving his country on his own terms.

📒The Recipient Of Thought ✍ Richard John Kosciejew

â™ Book Title : The Recipient of Thought
✍Author : Richard John Kosciejew
â™›Publisher : AuthorHouse
♣Release Date : 2019-10-11
âśżPages : 808
â™ ISBN : 9781728331249
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Recipient of Thought Book Synopsis : The history of science reveals that scientific knowledge and method did not spring from a fully-bloomed blossom for which the minds of the ancient Greeks did any more than language and culture emerged fully formed in the minds of The Homo sapiens sapient. Scientific knowledge is an extension of ordinary language into greater levels of abstraction and precision through reliance upon geometric and numerical relationships. We speculate that the seeds of the scientific imagination were planted in ancient Greece, as opposed to Chinese or Babylonian culture, partly because the social, political, and an economic climate in Greece was more open to the pursuit of knowledge with marginal cultural utility. Another important factor was that the special character of Homeric religion allowed the Greeks to invent a conceptual framework that would prove useful in future scientific investigation.

â™ Book Title : Welfare Policy and Its Consequences for the Recipient Population A Study of the AFDC Program
✍Author : United States. Social and Rehabilitation Service
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1970
âśżPages : 217
â™ ISBN : STANFORD:36105219368953
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťWelfare Policy and Its Consequences for the Recipient Population A Study of the AFDC Program Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : Recipient Organization Procedures for Advance Financing Using the Letter of Credit Treasury Regional Disbursing Office RDO System
✍Author : United States. Federal Aviation Administration
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1980
âśżPages : 25
â™ ISBN : MINN:31951002856881V
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťRecipient Organization Procedures for Advance Financing Using the Letter of Credit Treasury Regional Disbursing Office RDO System Book Synopsis :

📒The Recipient ✍ Audrey J. Cole

â™ Book Title : The Recipient
✍Author : Audrey J. Cole
â™›Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
♣Release Date : 2017-10-06
âśżPages : 468
â™ ISBN : 1976556791
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Recipient Book Synopsis : Sergeant Wade McKinnon knows who killed Samantha the moment he arrives at her crime scene. Problem is, he watched her killer die a year ago. A year after serial killer Michael Rhodes is executed and allowed to donate part of his brain as an organ transplant, Wade gets called to a murder scene that shares uncanny similarities to those of the late Michael Rhodes. Other similar killings happen around Seattle, and Wade seems to be the only person still alive who knows enough about Michael Rhodes's murders to be able to replicate them. When evidence found at one of the crime scenes points to Wade as the killer, he races to find the real culprit before it's too late to clear his own name. Elle is overjoyed when her husband, Brian, receives a partial brain transplant and gets a second chance at life. Until she learns that his brain cells came from a serial killer... The Recipient is a chilling crime thriller mixed with domestic suspense that will leave you on the edge of your seat until the very end. If you like Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza, and Angela Marsons, then you'll love Audrey J. Cole's debut thriller. Praise for The Recipient: "A chilling debut suspense thriller that blends a clinical murder know-how with riveting characters against a brooding Seattle backdrop. Audrey J. Cole squirrels deep into a serial killer's mind and the at-times fractured minds of those who seek justice for the killer's crimes. A perfect read for fans of Rachel Abbott or The Couple Next Door." Lizzie Harwood, Amazon bestselling author "It's been a while since I read through a racy and pacy thriller, served piping hot in Robin Cook style... The blurb got me hooked, and I couldn't put this book down until I finished it." SiMPLiREAD Book Review "Once The Recipient got its claws in me it didn't want to let go. The Recipient is filled with so many twist and turns that will leave you on the edge of your seat wanting more and just waiting to see want is around the next corner. I can't wait to read more in the Emerald City Thrillers series." The Avid Reader Book Review

â™ Book Title : The Recipient Health Education Program
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1996
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : IOWA:31858035354491
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Recipient Health Education Program Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : The Code of Federal Regulations of the United States of America
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1999
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : STANFORD:36105062016048
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Code of Federal Regulations of the United States of America Book Synopsis : The Code of Federal Regulations is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government.

â™ Book Title : L S A List of C F R Sections Affected
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2004
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : UOM:39015073085139
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťL S A List of C F R Sections Affected Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : Aid from the Recipient s Viewpoint
✍Author : John David Conroy
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1980
âśżPages : 15
â™ ISBN : UCSD:31822000062141
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťAid from the Recipient s Viewpoint Book Synopsis :