The Republic Of Pirates

📒The Republic Of Pirates ✍ Colin Woodard

♠Book Title : The Republic of Pirates
✍Author : Colin Woodard
♛Publisher : Pan Macmillan
♣Release Date : 2014-01-16
✿Pages : 416
♠ISBN : 9781447246084
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Republic of Pirates Book Synopsis : For fans of Black Sails and Crossbones comes a new history of the Golden Age of Piracy. . . In the early eighteenth century a number of the great pirate captains, including Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach and 'Black Sam' Bellamy, joined forces. This infamous 'Flying Gang' was more than simply a thieving band of brothers. Many of its members had come to piracy as a revolt against conditions in the merchant fleet and in the cities and plantations in the Old and New Worlds. Inspired by notions of self-government, they established a crude but distinctive form of democracy in the Bahamas, carving out their own zone of freedom in which indentured servants were released and leaders chosen or deposed by a vote. They were ultimately overcome by their archnemesis, Captain Woodes Rogers-a merchant fleet owner and former privateer - and the brief but glorious Republic of Pirates came to an end. Meticulously researched and full of incident and adventure, The Republic of Pirates brings to life an extraordinary forgotten chapter of history.

📒Hammer Of The Caliphate ✍ Dave Dilegge

♠Book Title : Hammer of the Caliphate
✍Author : Dave Dilegge
♛Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2018-04-09
✿Pages : 630
♠ISBN : 9781984517197
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hammer of the Caliphate Book Synopsis : Part of the Small Wars Journal (SWJ) Anthology, Hammer of the Caliphate is a continuation of previous works on the Islamic State, Al-Qaeda, and their affiliate groups. The anthology title is a play on words related to the fifteenth-century treatise Malleus Maleficarum (Hammer of the Witches). Given the Islamic State’s predisposition for engaging in heinous acts and barbaric atrocities in the name of their apocalyptic god, one derived from a perverted version of what mainstream Islam is today, declaring IS anathema to our modern world seems only fitting. The work represents the fifth volume in the SWJ series of radical Islamist-focused anthologies.

📒Pirates ✍ Sona Books

♠Book Title : Pirates
✍Author : Sona Books
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2019-03
✿Pages : 144
♠ISBN : 1912918064
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Pirates Book Synopsis : In the 17th and 18th centuries, sailing from Europe or Africa to the Americas, or trading from India to Central America, was a risky undertaking. Ferocious storms and barely-understood diseases weren't the only threats; ruthless pirates lurked on the horizon, craving wealth and reputation. In Pirates Buccaneers The Republic & The Caribbean, we cover everythingyou need to know about the legendary Golden Age of Piracy. Uncover the true stories of the bloodthirsty buccaneers who made their fortune plundering the high seas, from Captain Kidd and Edward 'Blackbeard' Teach to female pirates Anne Bonny and Mary Read. Find out what life was really like aboard a pirate ship, from the roles of the crew to divvying out the spoils. Investigate the founding and exploits of the notorious Flying Gang, a band of fierce pirate captains, and the piratical haven they founded on the island of New Providence in the Bahamas. Packed with incredible illustrations and insights into the period, this is the perfect guide for anyone who wants to learn about this famed Golden Age of history.

♠Book Title : Black Flags Blue Waters The Epic History of America s Most Notorious Pirates
✍Author : Eric Jay Dolin
♛Publisher : Liveright Publishing
♣Release Date : 2018-09-18
✿Pages : 400
♠ISBN : 9781631492112
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Black Flags Blue Waters The Epic History of America s Most Notorious Pirates Book Synopsis : With surprising tales of vicious mutineers, imperial riches, and high-seas intrigue, Black Flags, Blue Waters vividly reanimates the “Golden Age” of piracy in the Americas. Set against the backdrop of the Age of Exploration, Black Flags, Blue Waters reveals the dramatic and surprising history of American piracy’s “Golden Age”—spanning the late 1600s through the early 1700s—when lawless pirates plied the coastal waters of North America and beyond. Best-selling author Eric Jay Dolin illustrates how American colonists at first supported these outrageous pirates in an early display of solidarity against the Crown, and then violently opposed them. Through engrossing episodes of roguish glamour and extreme brutality, Dolin depicts the star pirates of this period, among them towering Blackbeard, ill-fated Captain Kidd, and sadistic Edward Low, who delighted in torturing his prey. Also brilliantly detailed are the pirates’ manifold enemies, including colonial governor John Winthrop, evangelist Cotton Mather, and young Benjamin Franklin. Upending popular misconceptions and cartoonish stereotypes, Dolin provides this wholly original account of the seafaring outlaws whose raids reflect the precarious nature of American colonial life.

📒The Republic Of Canada Almost ✍ Patrick Richard Carstens

♠Book Title : The Republic of Canada Almost
✍Author : Patrick Richard Carstens
♛Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2013-01-31
✿Pages : 421
♠ISBN : 9781479749171
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Republic of Canada Almost Book Synopsis : The history of Canada since post War of 1812 to Confederation in 1867, is an interesting chapter and not a well known part of our history. The provinces of Quebec and Ontario were ruled by non elected powers who controlled the governments. In Lower Canada (Quebec) it was the Chateau Clique, and in Upper Canada it was the Family Compact, who provided the fuel for the Rebellions of 1837-38. To fi nd the stories behind the story, we started searching for roadside markers, historical plaques, monuments, cemeteries and the tombstones to the fallen, the battlefi elds, and those who fought and those who were key players in the rebellion. We are telling readers why Canada was Almost! The Republic of Canada and why the Americans who fought and those who lost their lives fi ghting to add the Canadas to the United States of America.

♠Book Title : The History of the Origin and Rise of the Republic of Venice
✍Author : William Carew Hazlitt
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1858
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : ONB:+Z224373207
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The History of the Origin and Rise of the Republic of Venice Book Synopsis :

📒Piracy At Sea ✍ Maximo Q. Mejia, Jr.

♠Book Title : Piracy at Sea
✍Author : Maximo Q. Mejia, Jr.
♛Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
♣Release Date : 2013-11-22
✿Pages : 310
♠ISBN : 9783642396205
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Piracy at Sea Book Synopsis : ​Over more than three decades starting in the 1990s, thousands of robberies, acts of piracy, and other violent attacks against merchant vessels have been reported in many of the world’s waters. The grave danger of piracy poses a direct threat not only to the security and efficiency of marine transportation, but more seriously, to the lives of the men and woman carrying out this important function. This book collates ideas brought up by seafarers, shipowners, industry practitioners, government officials, academics, and researchers exchanged views and insights on the complex web of underlying factors behind the phenomenon of piracy. Piracy at Sea brings together a wide spectrum of maritime stakeholders, who present different aspects of the problem in an open manner and share their thoughts on how to deal with a truly complex situation. It encapsulates this collective wisdom in a publication that can serve as an easy reference for practitioners as well as researchers, and hopefully contribute to more concrete action.​

♠Book Title : Maritime Piracy and Its Control An Economic Analysis
✍Author : C. Hallwood
♛Publisher : Springer
♣Release Date : 2014-12-15
✿Pages : 135
♠ISBN : 9781137461506
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Maritime Piracy and Its Control An Economic Analysis Book Synopsis : Maritime Piracy and its Control develops an economic approach to the problem of modern-day maritime piracy with the goal of assessing the effectiveness of remedies aimed at reducing the incidence of piracy.

📒The Republic Of Letters ✍ Alexander Whitelaw

♠Book Title : The Republic of Letters
✍Author : Alexander Whitelaw
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1835
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : NYPL:33433076078256
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Republic of Letters Book Synopsis :

♠Book Title : The republic of letters ed by A Whitelaw
✍Author : Alexander Whitelaw
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1833
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : OXFORD:591049394
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The republic of letters ed by A Whitelaw Book Synopsis :