The Seventh Sense


  • Author : Joshua Cooper Ramo
  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Release : 2016-05-17
  • ISBN : 0316285048
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER Winner of the getAbstract 17th International Book Award "The Seventh Sense is a concept every businessman, diplomat, or student should aspire to master--a powerful idea, backed by stories and figures that will be impossible to forget." -- Walter Isaacson, author of Steve Jobs and Leonardo da Vinci Endless terror. Refugee waves. An unfixable global economy. Surprising election results. New billion-dollar fortunes. Miracle medical advances. What if they were all connected? What if you could understand why? The Seventh Sense is the story of what all of today's successful figures see and feel: the forces that are invisible to most of us but explain everything from explosive technological change to uneasy political ripples. The secret to power now is understanding our new age of networks. Not merely the Internet, but also webs of trade, finance, and even DNA. Based on his years of advising generals, CEOs, and politicians, Ramo takes us into the opaque heart of our world's rapidly connected systems and teaches us what the losers are not yet seeing--and what the victors of this age already know.

The Seventh Sense


  • Author : Kim Richardson
  • Publisher : FablePrint
  • Release : 2013
  • ISBN : 1301420093
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

From award-winning author Kim Richardson comes this first installment of a non-stop thrill-ride and gripping new fantasy series. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Harry Potter. Grab it for FREE now! Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret. But her life changes forever when she’s recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that control the balance between monsters and humans. As Zoey begins her training at the academy, she makes two new friends—hilarious and clever Simon, and handsome, mysterious Tristan. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world. Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life. The first book in this enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson leads readers on a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

The Seventh Sense


  • Author : James Cullen
  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Release : 2002-07
  • ISBN : 059522864X
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Eons ago, before the voice box, there was the essence hormone. It supplied the interconnecting communicative link to the senses. It also funneled hypersexual signals to the brain. Long dormant, could this rediscovered vital hormone benefit modern man or would it lead him into uncharted and dangerous waters?

The Seventh Sense : Francis Hutcheson and Eighteenth-Century British Aesthetics


  • Author : Peter Kivy
  • Publisher : Clarendon Press
  • Release : 2003-02-20
  • ISBN : 9780191531934
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

The Seventh Sense


  • Author : William Duggan
  • Publisher : Columbia University Press
  • Release : 2015-05-19
  • ISBN : 0231539436
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Flashes of insight—the "Eureka!" moments that produce new and useful ideas in a single thought—are behind some of the world's most creative and practical innovations. This book shows how to cultivate more and better flashes of insight by harnessing the science and practice of the "seventh sense." Drawing from psychology, neuroscience, Asian philosophy, and military strategy, William Duggan illustrates the power of the seventh sense to help readers aspire to and achieve more in their personal and professional lives. His examples include Gandhi, Joan of Arc, Starbucks founder Howard Shultz, and executives and students he has taught in his classes. His book presents specific steps in the form of three practical tools to help prepare the mind, see and seize opportunity, and follow through on one's resolution. Based on Duggan's perennially popular Columbia Business School course, this book teaches the mental skills and discipline that power the seventh sense.

Mystics, The Complete Collection: The Seventh Sense#1, The Alpha Nation#2, The Nexus#3


  • Author : Kim Richardson
  • Publisher :
  • Release : 2014-06-10
  • ISBN : 1311418423
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Discover the world of MYSTICS, an enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson. Enter a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Harry Potter. This package includes in the Mystics series: The Seventh Sense The Alpha Nation The Nexus THE SEVENTH SENSE (Book 1) Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret—she can see monsters. But her life changes forever when she’s unwillingly recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that share her ability to see the supernatural. Zoey is whisked off to a strange place, where monsters and humans coexist, where leprechaun gangs, giant fairies and vampire bowling balls are the least of her problems. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world. Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life. THE ALPHA NATION (Book 2) After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic outbreak of illegal mystics, Zoey St. John starts her second year in the Operative program at the Agency. But things don’t stay quiet for long. Zoey soon discovers the global infrastructure that allows humans and mystics to coexist is under threat: the mirror-port matter transfers and borders which protect the Hives have been poisoned by a mysterious black oil, and the only safe haven for the Sevenths is on the verge of being overrun by evil mystics and Alphas. To save the Hives, Zoey and her friends—Tristan and Simon must infiltrate the Alpha City to find a cure for the black oil before the Hives are destroyed. THE NEXUS (Book 3) When Mrs. Dupont used Zoey to set The Great Junction in motion: the event that occurs when two portals from different worlds align and make a permanent doorway, with it came disaster. The two worlds cannot withstand the pull of The Great Junction, and now the worlds are collapsing. What’s worse, Zoey uncovers that her mother is kept prisoner in the Nexus. Together with her friends, Zoey must find a way to undo the damage, save her mother, and close the portals from both worlds before it’s too late. Because if she doesn’t both worlds will end…

Seven Universal Principles and the Seventh Sense


  • Author : Nader Butto
  • Publisher : AuthorHouse
  • Release : 2015-04-24
  • ISBN : 1504939212
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

One of the main goals of modern physics is to realize a single theory that will be able to unify the various theories and describe the universe with all its known and unknown facets. In order to find a unifying theory we must observe the universe and try to understand the universal laws that regulate all its parts. It becomes obvious that chemistry and physics are not enough to solve the riddle or explain the full complexity of the physiology of the human body. It is only when we add the energetic dimension to chemistry and physics that we understand the full expression of human life in every dimension. In this book the author present a new theory based on seven laws that embrace the universe and unify the forces of physics, biology, physiology, religion and spirituality. A new paradigm that links different cultures and different disciplines, science with philosophy, physics with spirituality and arts with mathematics. ... He compare the quantum realm and spirituality and gives a practical method to develop the seventh sense by which we can have access to the spiritual world and quantum realm in order to obtain information directly from the patient without using our five senses which are limited in space and time. A new definition of the basic concepts in medicine such as homeostasis, well being, malaise and disease and give the basis for a new model of diagnosis and treatment, that increases the awareness of the psychological-physical connection, enhance each persons capacity for self-knowledge and self-care, and promote the development of higher states of harmony and wholeness in the complex mind-energy-body connection in order to feel fulfill and achieve happiness.

The Seventh Sense


  • Author : William Duggan
  • Publisher : Columbia University Press
  • Release : 2015-05-19
  • ISBN : 0231539436
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Flashes of insight—the "Eureka!" moments that produce new and useful ideas in a single thought—are behind some of the world's most creative and practical innovations. This book shows how to cultivate more and better flashes of insight by harnessing the science and practice of the "seventh sense." Drawing from psychology, neuroscience, Asian philosophy, and military strategy, William Duggan illustrates the power of the seventh sense to help readers aspire to and achieve more in their personal and professional lives. His examples include Gandhi, Joan of Arc, Starbucks founder Howard Shultz, and executives and students he has taught in his classes. His book presents specific steps in the form of three practical tools to help prepare the mind, see and seize opportunity, and follow through on one's resolution. Based on Duggan's perennially popular Columbia Business School course, this book teaches the mental skills and discipline that power the seventh sense.

Your Seventh Sense


  • Author : Karyn Ruth White,Jay Arthur
  • Publisher : KnowWare International
  • Release : 2004-07-01
  • ISBN : 1884180272
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Want to be the last comic standing? You can! For years Jay Arthur, has been studying and reverse engineering how comedians think. With his co-author Karyn Ruth White, a standup comedian and professional speaker, they have refined the process and come up with the essential skills of how to think like a comedian and find the funny in everyday life.

The Age of the Unthinkable


  • Author : Joshua Cooper Ramo
  • Publisher : Little Brown & Company
  • Release : 2009
  • ISBN : 9780316118088
  • Language : En, Es, Fr & De

Examines how an accelerated rate of change and unpredictability has altered the international landscape and argues that new ways of understanding the diversity of the current world are needed in order to create peace and cooperation for the future.