The Wedding Dress

📒Wedding Dress Across Cultures ✍ Helen Bradley Foster

â™ Book Title : Wedding Dress Across Cultures
✍Author : Helen Bradley Foster
â™›Publisher : Berg Publishers
♣Release Date : 2003-09
âśżPages : 227
â™ ISBN : 1859737471
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťWedding Dress Across Cultures Book Synopsis : Although the Victorian white wedding dominates western bridal dress and large portions of former colonial empires, marriage rituals vary significantly throughout the world. The Japanese, for instance, combine both traditional ceremonies with receptions utilizing western approaches to dress. In the Andes the bride will personally create a multi-layered dress to showcase her weaving skills. Berber brides in Morocco wear binding clothing that covers their faces, a notable contrast to Canadian prairie-province brides whose stylized gowns individualize and enhance body shape. This engaging book examines the evolution and ritual functions of wedding attire within the context of particular cultures. It raises questions as to the relationship between contemporary wedding attire and traditional values. It discusses the changes international migrations have had upon the wedding dress of several ethnic groups. It provides insights into numerous societal relationships to weddings, such as the ban on bridal-produced embroidery in dowries in India, the challenges individual values have to larger societal ones in themed weddings, and the relationship between the return to pre-western attire and identity politics. Exploring these issues, the authors provide unusual insights into the centrality of dress in shaping individual identity as well as its importance in reflecting cultural values and ideals.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Rachel Hauck

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Rachel Hauck
â™›Publisher : Thomas Nelson
♣Release Date : 2012-04-02
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781401686314
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : From New York Times bestselling author comes The Wedding Dress. "Hauck weaves an intricately beautiful story centering around a wedding dress passed down through the years. Taken at face value, the tale is superlative, but considering the spiritual message both on the surface and between the lines, this novel is incredible. Readers will laugh, cry and treasure this book." – RT Book Reviews, TOP PICK! for The Wedding Dress Four brides. One dress. A tale of faith, redemption, and timeless love. Charlotte owns a chic Birmingham bridal boutique. Dressing brides for their big day is her gift—and her passion. But with her own wedding day approaching, why can’t she find the perfect dress—or feel certain she should marry Tim? Then Charlotte purchases a vintage dress in a battered trunk at an estate sale. It looks brand-new, shimmering with pearls and satin, hand-stitched and timeless in its design. But where did it come from? Who wore it? Charlotte’s search for the gown’s history—and its new bride—begins as a distraction from her sputtering love life. But it takes on a life of its own as she comes to know the women who have worn the dress. Emily from 1912. Mary Grace from 1939. Hillary from 1968. Each with something unique to share. For woven within the threads of the beautiful hundred-year-old gown is the truth about Charlotte’s heritage, the power of courage and faith, and the beauty of finding true love.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Edwina Ehrman

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Edwina Ehrman
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2014-06-01
âśżPages : 208
â™ ISBN : 1851778136
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Wedding Dress Book Synopsis :

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Nelson Rodrigues

â™ Book Title : The wedding dress
✍Author : Nelson Rodrigues
â™›Publisher : Albatros Ediciones
♣Release Date : 1980
âśżPages : 79
â™ ISBN : UOM:39015024863006
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe wedding dress Book Synopsis :

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Danielle Steel

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Danielle Steel
â™›Publisher : Dell
♣Release Date : 2020-04-28
âśżPages : 304
â™ ISBN : 9780399179600
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : The Wedding Dress is a poignant new novel from Danielle Steel, whose countless #1 New York Times bestsellers have made her one of America's favorite storytellers.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Kimberly Cates

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Kimberly Cates
â™›Publisher : Harlequin
♣Release Date : 2012-10-15
âśżPages : 384
â™ ISBN : 9781460305805
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : Fame, fortune and true love…Emma McDaniel thought she had it all. But stardom came at great personal cost—a painful divorce from her childhood sweetheart and the shattering of all her dreams. Fleeing the press and her own despair, Emma heads to Scotland for the role of a lifetime. There, brooding historian Dr. Jared Butler will help her become the legendary Lady Aislinn…unless his surly attitude tempts Emma to slay him with the lady's sword first. Scarred by a disastrous marriage of his own, Jared has little use for women—and none at all for pampered starlets. But as the two lose themselves in the lore of the past, Jared is stunned to find in Emma a kindred spirit. Will he dare to leave the safety of his history books and risk his heart with a woman of flesh and blood?

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Lisa Mondello

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Lisa Mondello
â™›Publisher : Lisa Mondello
♣Release Date : 2016-05-17
âśżPages : 200
â™ ISBN :
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : Eight years ago, Hannah Ward thought she'd found the perfect wedding dress to wear when she and her childhood sweetheart, Dane Bancroft, decided to elope right after graduation. But instead of walking down the aisle as she dreamed of, she was not only outbid on the wedding dress at the auction by an old billionaire who didn't need the wedding dress as she did, but she never ended up getting married. Needing to escape Dane after the break-up, she enlisted in the military and left Liberty, Texas behind. But now she's back, and not only does she have to face Dane, the deputy sheriff in town, but she's just been willed the very wedding dress that was supposed to be the beginning of her and Dane's happy life together. Can they both get a second chance so she can finally wear the wedding dress of her dreams and marry the only man she's ever really loved? Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series. Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, military, wedding dress

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Carrie Young

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Carrie Young
â™›Publisher : University of Iowa Press
♣Release Date : 2000-01-01
âśżPages : 135
â™ ISBN : 9780877457183
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : These finely wrought stories unfold in the Dakotas during the struggling pioneer days and bone-dry landscape of the thirties as well as the verdant years that followed, where the nighttime plains are bathed by softly radiant harvest moons shining down from dazzling northern skies. Young's absorbing narratives begin with the pleasant sense of “Once upon a time...” anticipation, but the firmly sketched details, warm humor, and vivid characterizations reveal an unanticipated and satisfying realism. The haunting title story is about a beautiful and tragic pioneer woman and her wedding dress; her gown takes on a life of its own and turns into an enduring symbol for the grace and compassion of homesteading women on the plains. In “Bank Night,” a hired hand working during the midst of the Depression wins $250 at the movies, careening him into a single night of notoriety that becomes a legend in its time. “The Nights of Ragna Rundhaug” tells the tale of a woman who wants only to be left alone with her white dog, Vittehund, and her crocheting but instead is propelled into a life of midwifery “because there was no one else to do it.” The babies have predilection for arriving during blizzards and always at night, when she must be transported across the dark plains by frantic husbands who have fortified themselves with strong drink and headstrong horses. All the stories in The Wedding Dress are linked by the enigmatic Nordic characters who people them and by the skill with which Young draws them. Emotions run so deep that they are seldom able to surface; when they do the interaction is extraordinarily luminous, both for the characters themselves and for the fortunate reader. The Wedding Dress is for all readers, young and old.

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Jen Syrkiewicz

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Jen Syrkiewicz
â™›Publisher : Chipmunkapublishing ltd
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781849911870
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Wedding Dress Book Synopsis :

📒The Wedding Dress ✍ Marian Wells

â™ Book Title : The Wedding Dress
✍Author : Marian Wells
â™›Publisher : Baker Books
♣Release Date : 1994-07-01
âśżPages : 272
â™ ISBN : 9781441262592
♬Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Wedding Dress Book Synopsis : Rebecca's conviction that marriage will fulfill her mother's legacy leads her on a painful search for truth.